We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried fish around ”
Review of Ryan's Kitchen

Ryan's Kitchen
Ranked #660 of 2,296 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Description: Mild and tasty Jamaican style food. Spiced not spicy. Ryan's Kitchen is all about cooking delicious Jamaican style food for everyone to enjoy. This means making typically spicy dishes MILD, without losing the Caribbean flavours. We have a couple of spicy dishes for those who love the traditional heat! Everything is cooked from fresh in house and sourced from reputable suppliers. Ingredients are sourced locally, where possible, with our main seasonings sourced from Jamaica, to bring you that authentic taste. We offer a wide range of gluten free, dairy free, nut free, vegetarian and vegan options along with mild and spicy options for most meals.
Restaurant details
Description: Mild and tasty Jamaican style food. Spiced not spicy. Ryan's Kitchen is all about cooking delicious Jamaican style food for everyone to enjoy. This means making typically spicy dishes MILD, without losing the Caribbean flavours. We have a couple of spicy dishes for those who love the traditional heat! Everything is cooked from fresh in house and sourced from reputable suppliers. Ingredients are sourced locally, where possible, with our main seasonings sourced from Jamaica, to bring you that authentic taste. We offer a wide range of gluten free, dairy free, nut free, vegetarian and vegan options along with mild and spicy options for most meals.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Honestly anytime we get take away Ryan's is our first choice! I get fries fish with a side of veg. We've tried the jerk chicken and aki also but I always go back to the fish. The gravy is outstanding too. Service is great. I only wish there was an option to swap the white rice for rice and peas or the steamed veg (my personal choice). I dare you to find a tastier fried fish than this one from Ryan's

Thank bexzzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Ordered for the 1st time a week ago and was really impressed with the spicy jerk chicken with peas and rice, also the dumplings and sweetcorn - will be stopping on my way home tonight for my tea - can't wait my mouth is watering as I'm typing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveY351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Owner at Ryan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for the fab feedback - we really appreciate it and it's lovely to hear.

Many thanks

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious, fresh food in a friendly little place. Everything was delicious: the goat, for me, meltingly tender and perfectly seasoned: my companions enjoyed two delicious chicken dishes and a fragrant lentil curry: and we took home a really nice salt fish and ackee because our eyes were too big for our bellies.
You know when you get the impression you’re being served food that the owner would happily serve to his family and friends at home? It’s like that. Don’t hesitate - eat here.

Thank HighHeels_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Owner at Ryan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it! Many thanks Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We had curry goat, jerk chicken, rice and peas, macaroni cheese, plantain, and sweetcorn. All delicious. Cannot recommend enough. Really friendly and professional staff. Will definitely be back again. Thank you!

Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Owner at Ryan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for the fab review! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really nice food served by great staff didnt have to wait very long either defo a good choice here .

Thank Kial H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Owner at Ryan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Kitchen also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ryan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing