We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, delicious, delicious”
Review of Voujon Restaurant

Voujon Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 2,168 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £18
Description: High quality, superb value for money, contemporary Indian cuisine served in a stunning new restaurant with exceptional service. Ample on site car parking.
Restaurant details
Description: High quality, superb value for money, contemporary Indian cuisine served in a stunning new restaurant with exceptional service. Ample on site car parking.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We have visited this restaurant many times and keep going back because the food is amazing, the staff so friendly and attentive, we are always well looked after. My 7 year old son believes this is the best restaurant he has ever been to. He has become more adventurous with trying different dishes and will talk at length about how tasty they were for days afterwards. This is the best Indian cuisine I have ever tasted.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamanthaC148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F9765UEjohnm, Guest Relations Manager at Voujon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Lovely review. Thank-you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Please also thank your son. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2020

I can honestly say my husband said the fish curry was the best he has eaten !
Mine was lovely to !
This restaurant is just a 5 minute walk from the village hotel in Leeds north and would recommend anyone staying there to walk down , the staff are so friendly and welcoming

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F9765UEjohnm, Guest Relations Manager at Voujon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank-you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

First time visiting Voujon restaurant, would definitely eat there again! With wife and teenage sons, really looked after by friendly waiter Jai and his colleagues. Nice modern surroundings, traditional Indian menu with everyone’s favourites. Food was plentiful, reasonably priced and good quality.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank andrewrU1152BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F9765UEjohnm, Guest Relations Manager at Voujon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

A real pleasure to read your review and thank-you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely meal out at voujon. The tables were well spaced out for social distancing and the food was amazing. Best Indian we've all had out in a long time and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be visiting again!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank niamhkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F9765UEjohnm, Guest Relations Manager at Voujon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Looking forward to seeing you again. The safety of our staff and guests is vital and we observe all the safety rules throughout the organisation. Thank-you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Indian is my favourite cuisine and I can honestly say this is my favourite Indian restaurant to visit.
It is located just outside of headingley so useful if you are wanting to go for some drinks after,
The food is always amazing quality and absolutely delicious.
I have visited voujon approx 10 times and never once have I been disappointed.
The best part about the restaurant is the high standard of customer service, the staff are so friendly, polite, and can’t do enough to make sure you enjoy your visit. Special thanks to Jay the waiter as he is always so friendly and helpful is choosing what to order if you can’t decide. I have visited with different friends and family and they all think this place is absolutely amazing and then take their own families and friends too.
I can always be sure that a visit to voujon will be high standard, enjoyable and I will receive the best customer service going
Do not hesitate to dine here, simply amazing!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank HollyHannah27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F9765UEjohnm, Marketing at Voujon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank-you for this lovely review which has captured what we aim to achieve in terms of customer service and food quality. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voujon Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Voujon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.