We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic overall experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diva Italiana Bar and Trattoria - CLOSED

Diva Italiana Bar and Trattoria
Price range: US$17 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic overall experience.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I just love the fact that this restaurant clearly loves serving amazing authentic cuisine.
My family love travelling and the food we discover and to find a place of this quality at the price is superb, presentation, taste, quality of sourced ingredient .

Just book it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank adamhutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    14
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pure Italy!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The restaurant is quaint, the food is delicious and the staff are attentive. Can not find any faults with this place. Happy to say the portions are large too......always a bonus

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB FOOD AND EXCELLENT AMBIENCE”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The food is superb, the ambience excellent and the service first rate with great attention to detail. My son celebrated his 18th here and we were given a room to ourselves where all the family could sit together. The restaurant is traditional italian style with oak beams and a lovely atmosphere hidden away down a small cobbled street. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The owners couldn't do enough for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian in years”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great atmosphere and very attentive staff made for a great evening with lovely reasonably priced food. The wine list excells. Undoubtedly recomnended. A*

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank achowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant outside of Italy”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

You must try Diva Italiana! It's hidden just off the main road. A cosy restaurant with very friendly staff & deliciously authentic food. We love to go to Italy on holiday & this is the only place we've had proper Italian cuisine. We will certainly be making this a regular haunt. The chocolate & peach pudding was heavenly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JulietteyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diva Italiana Bar and Trattoria also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing