We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel in centre of Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality hotel in centre of Leeds”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Had a very pleasant one night stay here. Room was very high quality and really appreciated a proper Mac computer in the room available free.
Breakfast was also one of the best I have had in a larger chain hotel and the gym although small was also clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,002
    1,384
    358
    119
    80
See reviews for
344
1,690
194
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel before so knew we where going to have good value for money we
Went with my familey great room so clean and fresh and loved the imac in the room
Reception was friendly getting my familey rooms together on the same floor what a view over the canal and leeds also there was no noise which i was expecting for a city centre hotel
Breakfast was taken on the terrace the breakfast staff are a credit to they manager it was so nice to see staff so helpful and smiling and the presentation of the food was wonderful if you don't stay here you would have missed out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Great hotel, except for the stupidly complicated in-room tv/computer with no instructions and a hotel bar that charges 10.25 GBP for a medium size glass of wine! I stay in approxiamately 30 - 40 hotels a year and have never been ripped off to such an extent before! You have been warned!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are very bright and clean. The area is great too just a 5min walk into city centre and there is a couple of restaurants and bars right outside. It's very quiet in the rooms, there is no noise from outside. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and I would
stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at Mint Hotel for a weekend over the May Bank Holiday and had a really great experience. The room was comfortable and about what I would expect for the price, i.e. simple, modern, trendy and clean. Internet access on the Apple TV was a great bonus and proved useful. We were on the 10th floor and we experienced no noise from the Skylounge on the 13th floor. However, we were facing the canal side of the building (great view) and I can imagine the other side of the building overlooking the station could be noisier. If I have one complaint of the room, it was a little warm but the that is common with hotel rooms and Mint does have the advantage of an opening window. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of what appeared to be quality sourced ingredients. We experienced none of the delays in getting a breakfast table, at least before 09.30 on a BH weekend - in fact we managed to get a table overlooking the canal quay both mornings. We used the Skylounge and it was obviously one of "the" places to go in Leeds. For my middle aged taste it perhaps lacked some of the chilled out atmosphere of some cocktail bars but it looks good and was buzzing and the cocktails were good. Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the hotel. Location was superb, only 5 minutes walk from the station and never more than 15 minutes from most of the central Leeds sights/shops/venues. Probably the best UK city hotel we have stayed in for a long time and we managed to get a superb rate by not relying on one price comparison website.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I did my usual trawl of Trip Advisor before I went away in order to be certain that the hotel I was staying in was good. Mint Hotel certainly didn't dissapoint. Located close to the train station, its a bit of a faff to find as you have to go back under the train line and through a tunnel full of shops and restaurants to find yourself in Granery Wharf. However Mint make sure that they are well signposted once you get in the vicinity so it wasn't too bad. The check in was easy, the room was clean, the staff were helpful, the shower was hot what more could you ask for? The bed was a little hard for my liking but to be fair you cannot accommodate everyones preferences.

I had asked for a top floor but I didn't get my request, however we had a corner room so ended up with quite a panoramic view and funnily enough watching people on the platform to the train station was quite entertaining in itself! Each room has a Mac which you can use to surf or watch tv. The rooms are crisp and modern with clean lines and ikea-like furniture. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afletcher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My usual gripe of £12 for a nights parking but as for the hotel very nice,great location,exceptionally clean room with everything you need as usual but alot of noise at night this time,shouting,slamming doors etc which i really can't blame the hotel for !!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,185 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,102 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing