We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,355)
Filter reviews
4,356 results
Traveller rating
2,218
1,515
397
137
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
1,515
397
137
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeapple tvrooftop barwarm cookiescanal viewtrain stationdouble treegranary wharfrailway archesapple maccity centreon arrivaltop floorvalet parkingbars and restaurantscar parklovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,928 - 3,933 of 4,356 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here the day of royal wedding and had a great time. Rooms modern and clean if a little basic.
Great position for city and shopping.
Nice touch having the apple pc
Would return

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for Saturday night. Had a drink in Sky Lounge, booked a table at the restaurant followed by drinks in the bar. City Suite was great (£159.00) breakfast great. Would definately stay at any Mint Hotel. The only tiny problem was on this night there was only one member of staff in the bar and had to wait a while for drinks but the guy serving the drinks worked really really hard to get everyone served.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Can only concur with all the positive comments about the Mint - stayed on Saturday night, booked in advance through LateRooms.com. £79 B&B, including the complimentary jug of Pimms, which we enjoyed in the Skylounge on the 13th floor.
Room on the 3rd floor overloking the river - nice clean and airy with bathroom (shower) including all white accessories, including bathrobes.
Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from the railway station, so handy for everything in the city centre (bars, restaurants etc).
Enjoyed breakfast with the deal (normally £15.95 !)

All in all, unbeatable for the price, considering it is a city centre site - will definately be returning !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We didn't actually stay at the hotel so this review is cheating a little.. However we spent a full evening there and loved it so much we were quite disappointed to go back to our house in Leeds at the end of the night!

We began our evening in the restaurant on the ground floor. The food was delicious and the service very impressive. So many hotels have a token restaurant where you can predict the menu before you go in. This however was a reason to visit the hotel in itself.

After a delicious meal we wandered up to the Sky Bar where we sipped cocktails and watched the sun go down with a very cool crowd. The nice thing about the crowd were how varied they were, age, couples, groups, hotel guests and locals alike. The result was a relaxed atmosphere. The drinks were expensive but no more than we were expecting and no more than your average hotel bar.

The hotel surroundings were as plush as the interior. The location was ideal, central but not in the midst of the crazy part of town and with lots of similarly new restaurants and bars nearby.

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NicWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here as we enjoyed our stay at mint hotel Birmingham so much.... And we definately wasn't disappointed. Checking in early wasn't a problem, nice secure car park (£12 a bit steep though but I guess it is city center), free jug of pimms in the lovely bar, friendly staff and breakfast to die for. Wouldn't need to think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth10UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews