We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for leisure break, mediocre for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I regularly stay in Hilton hotels on business. Hilton's Doubletree hotels are usually very good. I was disappointed with the Leeds Doubletree as a business traveller, though had I been staying for leisure I would have a much better opinion.

The Leeds Doubletree is a converted Mint Hotel. The fit and finish in the rooms is more budget hotel than 4 star. The furniture felt flimsy and not particularly hard wearing. The room was bright and airy, but could have done with a comfy chair or sofa and the desk was a little small to spread out on.

The communal areas seemed good and the breakfast was typical Hilton fare. The car park was expensive.

I didn't try the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickb414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,258 - 3,264 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Always love staying here. It is like a home from home for us. The staff are always excellent, especially the guys in the SkyLounge, always make us feel welcome and, always knowledgable with the drinks they serve and, with good advise on where else to head out in Leeds and avoid the rabble..;-)

If you like Breakfast, you'll love this place. Without doubt one of thee best I've had worldwide. Everything from cooked English to all continental meats, cheeses etc etc, on and on....

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, yet all rooms have Imac as standard...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Spent 2 nights on a city break and would definitely return. Interesting location on the canal side (we paid extra for the view) with a nice square with restaurants and bars close by. It's a 5 min walk to the centre and the tunnel you have to walk through is a bit disconcerting but I felt perfectly safe. enjoyed a cocktail in the trendy sky lounge. There is a lovely canal side outdoor terrace where we enjoyed a drink in the sun. Breakfast was good - lots of tasty fresh fruit and the usual full english items. Bottled water supplied in rooms. We got a really good deal (£35 b&b) and would happily pay a bit more for this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here in a twin-bedded room with a view overlooking the canal: modern, clean, lovely toiletries and free water/coffee/tea. Went out and came back - up in lift to the top for a coffee before bed..lift door opened on 13th floor to a secret..this bar is amazing..what a treat - bustling, friendly, relaxed, classy and the view over the city was breathtaking, all hidden away inside this hotel..fab.

We ate breakfast - very good - usual things: fresh fruit, hams, cheeses, cereals, great sausages and a really nice waiter lad who had a smile and actually looked like he was enjoying his job..

This hotel could not get much better in my opinion. It was quiet too and the beds were fine, location perfect but it was the atmosphere that set it apart - it feels right...it was good..very good and if I was the Manager I would be very proud. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAINTERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

i am writing this review from the 9th floor of the doubletree hilton,we have had one nights stay and it was great the hotel is very modern with a contemporary look and feel to it, super modern with every amenity rooms have irons ironing boards imac for internet and satellite tv,shower rooms have all the normal complimentary items,good size rooms as well,only downside was the pillows im traveling with a group of 16 and most had the same comment but please dont let this put you off staying hear,hotel is a stones through from all the sites of interest royal armouries city centre etc,hotel is built round a waterfront and is at the side of the canal with some lovely walks and is surrounded by lovely bars restaraunts and bistros, or just stroll leisurely into the city centre for shopping corn exchange indoor market and main shopping area with Harvey nics are a highlight, all in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone for a great weekend or for midweek business use,check it out for yourself you will not be disappointed p.s. breakfast is amazing

Room Tip: ask for high room and canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alancrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night. Not easy to find by car and at £16 for 24 hr valet parking a bit pricey but by the time we had found how to get to the hotel I wasnt in the mood to look elsewhere and at least the car was safe. It was a case of being able to see it but not get to it! Everything else was perfect. Easy check in with free warm cookies! Room was on the 5th floor overlooking the station but you couldnt hear a thing. Sky Bar was lovely. Breakfast excellent. Couldnt be better placed for a night out, city visit or a relaxing stroll around the Wharf.

Room Tip: Dont think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed on a Friday night. Great value and lovely hotel. Breakfast at £6/head was very nice. Sky lounge was an added bonus, if a little pricey. Overall, and excellent place and very close to the centre. Wifi included, but £12 car park charge (not bad for over 24 hour stay). Staff very friendly and helpful. Mac TV/computer in room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,252 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £67 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing