We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stains, stairs and slow valet parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

room great, lovely big bed - but still stains on throw over the bed - lifts not working had to walk down 10 flights of stairs in heels, cab waiting to take us out and only 1 lift working. need more milk and coffee in the room. Skylounge has lost it "touch of class" - took 50 minutes to retrieve car from valet parking despite it being booked and then told it was the next car to come out - not good enough at £16 a night! not sure we'll visit again?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsMoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,163 - 3,169 of 4,143 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

8 of us stayed here and would stay again. Nipping clean, helpful staff, lovely room, great shower.
Breakfast was varied and excellent and at £59 per couple you could not get better.Some people have described it as basic, we found it perfectly adequate after all you only sleep in it.The bed was extremely comfortable and all our party were full of praise for the hotel.We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTI3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed in the Double Tree in Leeds last weekend; it’s not the first time I have stayed at this hotel! As my son went to university in Leeds and now works there, my wife and I have been frequent visitors to this lovely city and we always try to stay here. So we have been staying since it was the City Inn and though it’s reincarnation as the Mint Hotel. In all honesty it hasn’t changed much in that time. The rooms are still fresh and modern and the beds always very comfortable. Superb power shower in the bathroom, but no provision for those of you who like to wallow in a nice hot bath! I only have one major complaint! The breakfast has been changed from cooked to order to buffet style; surely a massive backward step. The breakfast was always something to look forward too, always masses of choice, piping hot, and toast brought to the table in a toast rack. Now luke warm, make your own toast and not even a pot of coffee, individual cups poured at the table. This is the reason I couldn’t give this hotel an excellent!

Room Tip: High room for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here to meet up with some friends. The hotel is ideally situated to enjoy the city, both the shops and the nightlife. The hotel is clean, and the staff were all polite and friendly. Parking is a bit of a problem, the hotel offers valet parking at £16 per night, but there is a privately run car park as you approach the hotel which was £12 for the night and up until 5pm the following day. The railway station is only a couple of minutes walk away if you would prefer to leave the car at home, however.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After an initial bit of confusion as to whether the suite included the Mini Bar (it did, it said it on the website), I really enjoyed this hotel. Very good location and has excellent amenities. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: If choosing a Junior Suite, make sure you print out the web page that says the Mini Bar is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodfenlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is a real basic business hotel. The rooms are fairly modern and basic, the TV was a mac screen which was fairly limited in options. The bed was extremely uncomfortable so I was glad it was only 2 nights. There was no bath in the bathroom, shower only. We were supplied with towels which could be no bigger than hand towels in my opinion and only one each!!! On one of the mornings for breakfast we had to eat in the bar as they were full which was not to my liking. It was a nice setting on the canal and a few nice restaurants surrounding but I wouldn't stay there again knowing there is better for the same sort of money.

Room Tip: Corner suite overlooking the train station rather than the nice canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here for one night. The hotel has been fitted out to a high standard. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom spacious and fitted out with some very snazzy and smart tiling. There was an iMac in the room that I could use together with free wifi, no passwords needed. I was also given a warm cookie on arrival. If I ever stay in Leeds again I'll stay here and will look out for other versions of the same chain in other cities. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMcLoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,105 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,232 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £77 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing