We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Booked this hotel for a theatre trip at the Grand Theatre. Viewed it for location, cost and reviews and wasn't disappointed. Excellent value for money and staff very helpful. Loved the location. Can't fault this hotel, will return when in Leeds again. Well Done!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MarieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    1,323
    342
    115
    77
See reviews for
326
1,614
187
960
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely hotel situated on the canal . Fantastic for sitting outside on a sunny day . Some lovely restauarants within a few minutes walk . Service and amenities are excellent . Whether for business or pleasure . I would certainly recommend to my clients and friends .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chimmyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel situated overlooking the canal so very picturesque. It's in a great location just five minutes walk from the shops etc. On downside not a lot of car parking space so make sure you arrive early. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was a good size. Considering the hotel was very busy, breakfast was really good. Very little time to wait as tables were cleared quickly and the hot food was topped up non stop! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is well placed in a pedestrian quiet zone on the canal near the railway station next to some bars and restaurants. It is clean and functional, although lacking the personal touch. A nice lively bar on the top floor-

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this fantastic hotel. We arrived a three thirty on Friday and immediately greeted by a friendly young man who had us checked in in minutes,along with a very delicious warm chocolate cookie.We had originally booked a Queen Executive room,which looked lovely but we received an e mail offering an E Request, for another £7.00 a night we could have a Junior King Suite which we would find out on arrival if we had been lucky.
What a huge surprise we got we had been given a King City Suite, complimentary.! I had on Facebook liked the hotel page and shared it also saying we were so looking forward to a long needed break for my workaholic hubby! This was replied to from the operations manager,with " have sorted something for you"
Naturally we were very pleased and not knowing what he meant we thought maybe a bottle of wine in the room, boy were we amazed to find it was this lovely suite!
Our suite was on the 11th floor overlooking the wharf, spacious living room,and bedroom. The bathroom had separate walk in shower as well as bath. Lots of nice toiletries too.

Complimentary wifi,along with a complimentary mini bar!!
Only had one meal in the City cafe, sadly wasn't very good, but the staff try their very best to sort out for you.
Breakfasts were Extremley good, best porridge I have had in a hotel in a long time. Plenty of choice of all everything anyone could want. Again staff very attentive and helpful.
Views from our suite and also from the terrace at the sky lounge are fantastic.
Only one tiny negative point, we felt the walls in the room to be too bland,deffo needs some pictures on them.

On the wharf plenty of bars and restaurants all very good, we ate at Cuvée again excellent.
Another very good point for this hotel is location ,couldn't be better,if you arrive by train it's a two minute walk,and to walk into the city only takes about five minutes,

Would I return to this hotel? Sure thing I would !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Good location, nice room good checkin. It is right next to the railway...so if ou want to sleep you have to close the window....no problem as the sound insulation was really good. All was going well and heading for 4 stars until breakfast. I rarely eat full english but when away on business it is a nice treat. Oh dear...steamed soggy bacon, no fried eggs (maybe i had to ask) average sausages, hard tomatoes, horrible hash brown. For a hotel connected with the Hilton this was very poor indeed. 2 Hours later i was on a buiding site where the canteen offered similar quality for a third of the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast on this occasion and we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Your points have been noted and passed to our Breakfast Manager. If you would like to discuss this further please drop a line to our Director of Operations, Vijay Bhandari (Vijay.bhandari@hilton.com).

It is good to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
EN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel rate was quite expensive.
But the hotel service was excellent. The staff, starting from the front desk, the housekeeping and the restaurant were very nice and helpful.
The location is strategic. very near to the train station and city centre (walking distance)
The scenery is very nice, it is located at the Granary Whart Leeds Waterfront. you will enjoy the view.
The wifi internet connection is complementary.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the wharf. Nice view. Rooms far to the end wings had a very weak wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fMY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Please note on 3rd January the check-out time is at 10am and check-in time is from 4pm.*** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing