We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
IRELAND
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. It's in an excellent location, close to the train station. Couldn't fault it, staff very nice, very comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast was also very good, but the real star was dinner. They have an excellent 2/3 course option, which is really good value and the food was top class. Looking forward to returning here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSCAR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,058
    1,412
    365
    122
    81
See reviews for
356
1,730
198
1,027
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Arrival was fine, and we recieved cookies which was unexpected! I even got soya milk sent to the room (although I had to ask twice for this).Everything was fine in the room with Apple TV which allows the streaming of Netflix so we could watch any film we wanted! It was great until we discovered blood stains on the quilt and pillows. Phoning downstairs to inform the front of house we had a manager come up stairs to check but he didn't bring housekeeping! They arrived 10 minutes later and changed all the sheets on the bed. In the morning I had to haggle for a 25% discount (they were only going to offer me 10%). For blood being found in the bedsheets with a brand name such as the Hilton I had expected more! The staff were helpful enough. Aside this the stay was as expected for your average hotel. The other main problem is that you access it by going under the train station down a very dirty looking passage way with car parks either side. Wouldn't want to walk down there at night times!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed last week and will definitely be back! Nice room; very clean and comfortable. Reception staff couldn't have been nicer. We had dinner included in our rate and what a good decision that was. I had a steak from the grill section and paid the difference. It was cooked perfectly. The service throughout the meal was faultless and really made the evening for us. We had a drink afterwards in the adjacent bar. It was fairly quiet, had a relaxing atmosphere and we were well looked after. We also had breakfast included so went down to the restaurant in the morning. We were welcomed warmly and shown to a table, given coffee and orange juice, then helped ourselves to hot food. A big thumbs up for the breakfast. The staff were helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Schweiz
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice Hotel, close to the Train Station and sorounnded by many restaurants.
Like the big and clean rooms and the IMac provided free of charge for guests's use.
Also the restaurant can be recommended for dinner, very friendly staff here and food was always fresh and served without long waiting time.

Room Tip: try to get a room to the river side - nice view there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your very positive comments as a regular contributor on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Elspeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Good solid hotel, good service in all departments, very comfortable rooms but I always miss the bath! Good to have the Apple TV to use the internet in room. Parking a pain if you arrive late, otherwise no issues. Gym is disappointing but you can run along canal tow path for miles into the a West Yorkshire countryside.

Room Tip: Get there early for parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiathosrunningclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had dinner in the restaurant downstairs which was lovely, and the girl who served us was good, friendly and helpful. The restaurant was quite busy but seemed well organised. Breakfast the next morning was delivered to my room at the right time by a delightful young man, with everything I ordered. I would definately stay here again - comfy, welcoming, relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your kind comments. Delighted to hear you had a nice time in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast in your room was of a good quality. I will make sure your compliments on the staff are passed back to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Elspeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne,England
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I am not sure I can add a great deal to previous reviews.but just a couple of points.
We arrived very early at 10.45am by train,but we got a room staight away.which was very helpful.
As others have said the hotel is clean and convenient for town.
I am not sure it is a great idea to have the Sky cocktail bar open to non residents. On the night of our stay there was a non resident "hen party" in the bar.which made for a rowdy experience.
The drinks were expensive,as others have mentioned,so don't think I would go to the cocktail bar again.
As a Hilton Gold we got a full English Breakfast. I thought we may just get a Continental breakfast,but not at this location.
The breakfast was lovely and all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCATAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,990 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
181 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,048 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing