We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city centre business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good city centre business hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stay here quite regular. Its a good, clean, well located city centre hotel. Easy to get to from the train station. By car, you will need to park in the arches car park across the way. Staff are friendly. Rooms are well presented, clean and tidy. Every room has an iron, and ironing board and a mac which dubs as a TV! They also provide good wifi in the rooms. Really nice bar here. The food is ok, for the prices charged. We use this as our main hotel for ourselves and our customers. Good place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalotglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,980
    1,366
    352
    119
    80
See reviews for
337
1,672
193
995
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for New year with other couples and we were shocked at how lovely the rooms were and the location for the price we paid!
Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff members who also gave us a fresh warm cookie - which was divine!!
The room was very spacious, the bed was soft, the TV was apple (also a computer too), the fridge had complementary bottles of water and the safe was easy to use. We had a view of the train station and the city. The air con was easy to use.
On the evening we had a few drinks in the sky bar - £10 average for a cocktail but that's what we were expecting - premium spirits used and they were delicious.
Although we didn't get back to the room till like 6am we had a wonderful sleep and we would defo recommend and return in the future. Thanks for a great new year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and the service received is second to none. Rooms are clean and spacious and the locationis within 2 minutes walking distance of the centre for shopping and socialising. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone 5*

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank fairclough007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here just before Christmas on a night out in Leeds. Lovely modern room over looking the canal. Managed to park in the hotels car park for £10 overnight, same cost of the other car parks under the arches, although spaces are few & far between. Would highly recommend & will stay here again when needing to stay in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdsReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

i was told id booked a "king suite" ...king of where?.....guernsey?....sark??? room was small....had bigger rooms at premier inn...seriously. Was given a cookie at reception as a welcome gift.....seriously???? This hotel has undergone 3 name changes in as many years. I have been coming here that long but have never been charged £119 for a small room that DIDNT include breakfast. The sky bar on the 13th floor was a welcome relief from the feeling i'd been had. The hotel itself is on a small urban island complex where there is everything youll need . A small italian bistro is my top tip "livin italia" has great food made by authentic italian chefs and served likewise. The double tree valet and ground floor service is as reliable as ever with john and his team but since the corporate take over one thing is clear....Big sounding rooms dont mean value for money......or breakfast. i had mine in the greasy joes down the road. Oh and my double bed was 2 twins pushed together.....bad crack

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

In short hotel quite nice and clean.But bed was like sleeping on a floor.Before you sleep be very certain to read instructions on how to turn the tv off otherwise you will get woken at around 4.55am,ten mins later,5 mins later then one more time for good measure. STANDBY GRRRRRRRR. Another thing if you visit small gym and need the toilets DO take your keycard with you,one cannot get in without.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nellie2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect business hotel, less than a 10 min walk from Leeds Station. The bar offered amazing views but balcony was not accessible when we went, so those who smoked needed to go back downstairs. Rooms were clean, smart and comfortable. We received a complimentary bottle of water, although it was a bit on the small side. Usual facilities were available: iron, safe, tea/coffee etc. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Room backed on to the train station but was soundproofed so ok if the windows were closed. Was only there for one night so can't comment on any other facilities.

Breakfast was ample! Hot and cold, full English or continental. Again, what you'd expect from the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Hilton Leeds City
#35 of 87 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing