We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay....as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed here......we should try somewhere different but we don't.

The hotel is perfect for a weekend with everything Leeds City Centre has easily accessible.

We normally stay in a junior suite, which is spacious and comfortable.

One little niggle.....our room wasn't ready until 4pm, but with drinks vouchers, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,514 - 2,520 of 4,209 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great room on 4th floor over looking the busy Leeds train station silently. Hotel is very busy but was clean and pleasant. Well worth the money :) Really close to nightlife too with well lit areas to walk back down too.
Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank srotideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Brought my boyfriend here for the night and booked into fazenda across the courtyard to eat. Gorgeous hotel. Had a king junior suite with floor to ceiling windows. Huge room and lovely views across the city. Bathroom huge with double shower. Great big bed. Fab freebies in the room. Very quiet and couldn't here noise. Excellent location. Across the courtyard is fazenda, and also an Italian and a Japanese. Real ale pub the hop is great too. Just on the river and about a 5 minute walk to Leeds trinity centre. Free cookie on check in was lovely touch. Cannot fault this hotel other than the the staff could smile a little more and be a little more friendly. All in all top hotel. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night city getaway & were not disappointed. We were met in the car park by a member of staff who escorted us to a parking space under the dark arches..£12 for 24hrs. The check in was flawless along with a complimentary cookie. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of it. The facilities in the room were great with everything you can think of. The iMac being an added touch for my apple fanatic husband..the bed & pillows were so comfy that I didn't want to get out the following morning. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we did think £16.95 was expensive for a cooked breakfast however we were offered the option of this slightly discounted on check in. This would certainly not deter us from staying here again in the future. The sky bar on the 13th floor is definately worth a visit even if it's just to admire the views of the city at night. The hotel is just a 5minute walk into the centre for shops, bars & restaurants although there are a few around granary wharf that get great reviews. We had a great stay and will certainly stop here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank flump16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great Hotel, great Sky lounge bar with very friendly staff. Fantastic choice of cocktails, very well made too. Very good location, easy to park, great choice of restaurant's directly opposite, I can recommend the HOP for a drink and good selection of Ale's, and the Wasbi is a great fun all rounder for a meal, great for business or family meals with in house entertainment by the chefs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stay here quite regular. Its a good, clean, well located city centre hotel. Easy to get to from the train station. By car, you will need to park in the arches car park across the way. Staff are friendly. Rooms are well presented, clean and tidy. Every room has an iron, and ironing board and a mac which dubs as a TV! They also provide good wifi in the rooms. Really nice bar here. The food is ok, for the prices charged. We use this as our main hotel for ourselves and our customers. Good place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsalotglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for New year with other couples and we were shocked at how lovely the rooms were and the location for the price we paid!
Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff members who also gave us a fresh warm cookie - which was divine!!
The room was very spacious, the bed was soft, the TV was apple (also a computer too), the fridge had complementary bottles of water and the safe was easy to use. We had a view of the train station and the city. The air con was easy to use.
On the evening we had a few drinks in the sky bar - £10 average for a cocktail but that's what we were expecting - premium spirits used and they were delicious.
Although we didn't get back to the room till like 6am we had a wonderful sleep and we would defo recommend and return in the future. Thanks for a great new year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
351 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,277 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £58 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing