We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bar- great atmosphere and drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My girlfriend and i visited the sky bar on valentines day and ended up staying for a few hours we were so impressed! The cocktail list is fantastic, staff are well-presented and provide top rate customer service, and the atmosphere of the bar in general was lush. The best bar we visited in leeds.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank STaylor1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,585 - 2,591 of 4,285 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had a too a late checkout at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds. The staff explained me kindly that I will not get the type of bed I reserved.
To make me feel good, I was offered a delicious and cookie :)

I found the room very basic and I did not see any relations with Hilton. The breakfast is standard as well.
I liked the Location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good location, nice rooms and good breakfast.

Only thing we did not like was that the hotel seems to be quite popular on Fridays and Saturdays (skybar), and it actually was a fistfight in the lobby when we arrived late Friday. When returning from dinner on Saturday, we were told that we were not allowed in the skybar due to my shoes - too casual. Would suggest the hotel tell the security guards to take care of the hotel guests, and not tell them straight.

Having said this, would highly recommend the hotel any time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Askertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here recently whilst on a course held at a local centre. I was worried when i saw the location was so near to the train station. infact my room had a birds eye view. however i didn't hear a thing. I had a fantastic room on the 9th floor. the rooms are spacious and clean with excellent bathrooms and a number of freebies. The staff were proffesional & helpfull. and breakfast was definatly worth getting up for.I also made use of the small but well equiped fittness room. Only negative i can give this hotel is the pedestrian access which is signposted through the Dark Arches It would be much better to be directed down Little Neville st. especially when its dark.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelmfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed here......we should try somewhere different but we don't.

The hotel is perfect for a weekend with everything Leeds City Centre has easily accessible.

We normally stay in a junior suite, which is spacious and comfortable.

One little niggle.....our room wasn't ready until 4pm, but with drinks vouchers, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great room on 4th floor over looking the busy Leeds train station silently. Hotel is very busy but was clean and pleasant. Well worth the money :) Really close to nightlife too with well lit areas to walk back down too.
Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank srotideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Brought my boyfriend here for the night and booked into fazenda across the courtyard to eat. Gorgeous hotel. Had a king junior suite with floor to ceiling windows. Huge room and lovely views across the city. Bathroom huge with double shower. Great big bed. Fab freebies in the room. Very quiet and couldn't here noise. Excellent location. Across the courtyard is fazenda, and also an Italian and a Japanese. Real ale pub the hop is great too. Just on the river and about a 5 minute walk to Leeds trinity centre. Free cookie on check in was lovely touch. Cannot fault this hotel other than the the staff could smile a little more and be a little more friendly. All in all top hotel. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
477 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,205 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,334 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 87 in Leeds
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing