We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Made a quick trip up for a colleague's birthday party. Chose the hotel because of the Doubletree brand and the location. For the 90 quid that it has cost, we got our money's worth. Extraordinarily slow lifts that are undersized, further complicated by one being out of service during our stay. Furnished to a medium standard straight out of a famous Scandinavian catalog. Would stay here again on business

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,489 - 2,495 of 4,284 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in January. Room was a good size, well equipped. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was nice & powerful. Service at check in and breakfast was very helpful. Good selection of food at breakfast. Warm cookie on check in is a very nice & welcome touch on a cold winters day. Location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes from the city centre. Good value at £89 including breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great hotel, very modern beautiful rooms very friendly staff yummy breakfast and surprisingly very good value. The view over the lock is quaint and nice for and overseas traveller. Plenty of history to check out so close by...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having spent Easter night at the Hilton in Blackpool, United Kingdom and being disappointed by the quality of the hotel and ammenities, I had little hope that things would be different at this hotel. How wrong I was! This is a brilliant hotel by ANY standard. The quality of the ammenities is second to none. The staff were simply amazing. I was a little annoyed at having to pay £12 for the valet parking (parking is a problem at this hotel) but that was made up for by the fact that the standard of this hotel compares favourably with all the hotels I have ever lived in across the world. The cleanliess of the place is just breath-taking. The rate was competitive and included breakfast. The same can't be said about THAT hovel in Blackpool where I had to shell out £118 for meals alone! I last visited this hotel in in 2012 and was blown away by the standards then, so naturally I expected a dip in standards because I thought the hotel was new. However, if anything they have been enahanced. The Apple TV/computer and free wifi ontop of clean comfortable bedding is hard to beat. I highly recommend this hotel. Its top top top.

Room Tip: try and book room with parking at the same time if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vuyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the second time i have stayed in this hotel, it's ideal for the train station. Rooms are clean and adequate, would recommend the junior suite over the standard rooms. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. Breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 985catherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Like the previous reviewer we stayed for 3 nights at the Doubletree and can't add much more. We arrived by rail, easily followed the instructions to get to the hotel, if you arrive that way it will not be a problem. It is in an interesting area, where the old meets the new, next to the old arches under the railway being used for parking and new leisure outlets, slowly being developed; and between the railway and the canal, lots of interest but little noise without cars.
The staff we encountered were very nice and very helpful at all times, we did feel very at home. Check in was quick and pleasant, we found our king room on the ninth floor to be clean and well maintained. This goes for the rest of the hotel. We certainly liked the use of apple monitor/computers in the room for that modern feel. We did find the mattress to be a little too hard for our preference but still had a fairly good sleep, and did not encounter noise from outside. We went to the skylounge and enjoyed ourselves, we have put this as a separate review.
All in all a very nice stay in an unusual area, we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a typically presented Hilton hotel (ie smart, corporate) just a short walk from the lower limits of Leeds town centre although beware that this assumes you’re happy to walk through 5 minutes worth of grubby railyway arches to get there. The hotel could have been fine but for me there were a number of issues letting it down. First, a personal bugbear with any hotel since I take the security of my car seriously and choose inner-city hotels accordingly, they advertise a guest carpark but this is simply too small for the number of rooms and was full already when we arrived at just 3pm. I beleive all of the rooms have an iMac in place of a TV but ours was nothing but trouble. The previous guests had for some reason unplugged the concealed wiring and it wasn’t until bedtime that we realised why…the thing refuses to stay switched off…needless to say the guests following us in would have also found it unplugged. By far the biggest issue though was the hotel bar up on the 13th floor which seems to be very popular right now with local revellers. After what seemed like an hour of my evening spent queueing to share the lifts with drunks and associated noise disturbances into the early hours I left with the conclusion that the hotel was happy to compromise the experience of guests to make a few extra pounds from the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
475 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,205 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,331 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £70 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing