We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Quebecs(Leeds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,354)
Filter reviews
4,354 results
Traveller rating
2,217
1,515
396
137
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,217
1,515
396
137
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeapple tvrooftop barwarm cookiescanal viewtrain stationdouble treegranary wharfrailway archesapple maccity centreon arrivaltop floorvalet parkingbars and restaurantscar parklovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,557 - 2,562 of 4,354 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really great area of Leeds, right near shops and restaurants. Try the Italian in the square outside the hotel.
The staff were great, the bar on the top floor is worth a look. The room nice and modern with an iMac!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteAndSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Made a quick trip up for a colleague's birthday party. Chose the hotel because of the Doubletree brand and the location. For the 90 quid that it has cost, we got our money's worth. Extraordinarily slow lifts that are undersized, further complicated by one being out of service during our stay. Furnished to a medium standard straight out of a famous Scandinavian catalog. Would stay here again on business

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in January. Room was a good size, well equipped. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was nice & powerful. Service at check in and breakfast was very helpful. Good selection of food at breakfast. Warm cookie on check in is a very nice & welcome touch on a cold winters day. Location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes from the city centre. Good value at £89 including breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great hotel, very modern beautiful rooms very friendly staff yummy breakfast and surprisingly very good value. The view over the lock is quaint and nice for and overseas traveller. Plenty of history to check out so close by...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having spent Easter night at the Hilton in Blackpool, United Kingdom and being disappointed by the quality of the hotel and ammenities, I had little hope that things would be different at this hotel. How wrong I was! This is a brilliant hotel by ANY standard. The quality of the ammenities is second to none. The staff were simply amazing. I was a little annoyed at having to pay £12 for the valet parking (parking is a problem at this hotel) but that was made up for by the fact that the standard of this hotel compares favourably with all the hotels I have ever lived in across the world. The cleanliess of the place is just breath-taking. The rate was competitive and included breakfast. The same can't be said about THAT hovel in Blackpool where I had to shell out £118 for meals alone! I last visited this hotel in in 2012 and was blown away by the standards then, so naturally I expected a dip in standards because I thought the hotel was new. However, if anything they have been enahanced. The Apple TV/computer and free wifi ontop of clean comfortable bedding is hard to beat. I highly recommend this hotel. Its top top top.

Room Tip: try and book room with parking at the same time if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vuyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews