We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,386)
Filter reviews
4,386 results
Traveller rating
2,236
1,521
402
138
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,236
1,521
402
138
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeapple tvrooftop barwarm cookiescanal viewtrain stationdouble treegranary wharfrailway archesapple maccity centreon arrivaltop floorvalet parkingbars and restaurantscar parklovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,500 - 2,505 of 4,386 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Efficient and friendly greeting and check-in and as long as there is space, an excellent valet parking system means you can just pull up outside the hotel. The hotel is well situated amongst some good bars and restaurants, close to the station and a short walk into the city centre. It has a trendy sky bar which is slightly lacking in atmosphere but impressive views. I stayed in one of the suites, which was small and ever so slightly shabby. The dry cleaners need to get to work on the furniture! Floor to ceiling windows provide some good views but I found the room a bit plain and the bathroom simple, not quite what I was expecting from a suite. A pleasant enough stay, but could have been more special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were holding an event for 25 customers and found the level of service to be excellent at the hotel from point of check in through to departure. We took full advantage of valet parking which was a great servcie after an exhausting day of meetings. The location is very good with lots of bars and restaurants in the area although we enjoyed cocktails in the sky lounge with the balcony area being particularly popular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel a couple of days before we stayed. We arrived 2 hours earlier than the stated check in time however the reception staff were very friendly and checked us in no problem. The car park was full but they pointed out another car park only 2 mins away that was £12 but that was until 4.30pm the next day. We were also told about booking breakfast which is normally £16.95 each however we only paid £10 each as we booked it there and then.We were also given a homemade cookie each.Its a lovely touch. The room was fabulous. Very clean.Very comfy bed and pillows with immaculate bed linen. The bathroom was spotless with Crabtree and Elevelyn products. A small fridge too which is a bonus. Good storage and wardrobe space. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast at weekends till 11 which is also good.Will definitely return and use other DoubleTree hotels.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We must have got a special weekend rate because the level of service, accommodation and food was far above what we're accustomed to receiving. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the railway station, but it was also close to shopping, pubs and a lovely canal walk. Breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Awaywithwordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here the night before a meeting.
The queen size room was lovely, spacious and clean with tea/coffee making facilities.
Free in room wifi that worked very well, something I have battled with in other hotels.
Apple Mac TV excellent.
Lovely view of the canal on the 10th floor.
There is a bar on the 13th which I had a look at but not the same when travelling alone, would have been nice to have a drink looking out across the city.
Nice and quiet overnight.
Staff very helpful and polite, and a welcome cookie on arrival.
breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice.
The only negative was the parking which is limited and in hindsight would have been easier to go by train as right next door, £12 for my stay and they kindly didn't charge me for the meeting time either so were very fair.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ai m for a higher floor and a canal view :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazzaH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews