We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed one night at the Doubletree Leeds, Service with a smile. reception staff very helpful. Room's are immaculate. Everything you expect from a hotel! Plus the free Cookie when you check in is AMAZING!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 4,215 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my family went here for afternoon tea, the little desserts were amazing. I didn't like many of the selected sandwiches though. They didn't really ask what flavour tea we wanted and some of the staff weren't very pleasant. It has amazing views from the balcony which has outdoor seating and is sheltered. It was very busy and the food took a while to come out. There's not many seats in the Sky Lounge to say how busy it was. The lifts go straight up/down to the floor that you want it to. The toilets are very clean. We had a glass of prosecco with our tea which was nice. I'd just say the seats need to be higher up and have bigger tables so everything fits onto it. There was a selection of tarts, muffins, eclairs, scones and of course sandwiches.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiddlywinks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel does not live up to it's reviews. The room is Ok but we next to the lifts. It is 1.40am and I can't sleep because of the noise from people outside (although it seems more like they are inside) our room! Unfortunately this room has no soundproofing. I knew it was a bad sign when we came out of our room earlier and a drunk man asked if he could use our toilet because he was locked out of his room. If only this was a Premiere Inn because with their good night's sleep guarantee we would have got our money back. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Doubletree Leeds. Check-in was smooth and fast, the standard room was well equipped and stylish, with a view right across to the platform of Leeds Central - but there is no noise at all. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. I used the small gym, which was well equipped. The hotel is situated in a recent development of one of the wharfs, I'm an area gull of stylish and fashionable bars and restaurants. It is also at the heart if the city. I recommend this as a very good place to stay, especially if you can get a good deal on the room rate.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DarleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a great hotel in a lovely canalside location with a few bars and restaurants around the perimeter of the area. Besides the very busy mainline station which means walking distance to Leeds City Centre are is no more than 5 minutes.
Attractive decor throughout and an inviting reception area, staff proactively look out to welcome you. Check in was efficient and quick and located a 7th floor room which was attractive, modern, clean and had good room amenities.

Oh and the Cookie - love the Cookie.

Great views from the higher rooms, this was comfortable with Queen size bed, a good working area. Free Wi-Fi and fully working computer provided.
My only complaint was i could not work the TV. It was a Apple TV and if you are a non-Apple user like me have you ever tried turning one on. (Switch is literally round the back).

Great comfortable bed, something i believe Hilton Hotels are very good at.

Breakfast was buffet style and its cheaper to pre-book the evening before. Plenty of staff available at breakfast, eggs cooked how you like and replenish tea\coffee was easy to achieve. Cannot fault the amount of food available for breakfast and the surroundings were good.

Would not hesitate in recommending a Doubletree and this Leeds hotel is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pcater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Really good stay very clean good facility's the only complaint is the large gaps under room doors meant that if people walk down the corridor chatting or knocking on other doors sounded like they are in your room but we could hear nothing from rooms around us.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dan45030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Great service at the front desk, restaurant, guest help desk. Everyone is very helpful. Our room was spacious and CLEAN, both bedroom and bathroom. New and modern. Would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rayleenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElN_1, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your very enthusiastic comments. We do hope you come back to visit us again!

Kind regards

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,088 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
362 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,283 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £58 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing