We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a ideal location right next to the train station . Apple macs in every room for all the business users or anyone who wants a play . There are great views out over the city from ever room

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shaun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,059
    1,414
    365
    122
    81
See reviews for
356
1,732
199
1,027
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good hotel. Clean throughout, rooms well furnished and comfortable. There is some sort of Apple PC/TV which was good - but not totally intuitive to use - nice to have though.

Great breakfast - though slightly frustrating you have to pay a couple of quid more for the kippers (why bother?). The sky bar on the (11th?) floor is excellent.

Not great for parking and close to railway line so noisy if you leave the window - but on the good side it's extremely close to the station, which is why we chose this hotel.

Overall, very good experience would certainly use again. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe-p-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyable stay! good location and nice hotel close to the city centre. the Sky lounge is worth a visit for some good views over the city. Valet parking is easy. The rooms are minimalistic very clean tidy, quiet with a comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. bathroom is good with a shower, WC and basin small and cute. Remote on the TV is difficult and not very user friendly. Tea and coffee making in room with a bottle of complimentary water, nice touch. Enough hangers in the wardrobe for a couple of nights stay. I''ll return as they have some very good summer deals at the moment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 595j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Food was good. Service was brilliant. Staff friendly and attentive. Visited twice, with a friend and then with a birthday group both times for lunch on a weekend. Not many other people eating so no atmosphere. However I highly recommend you try this restaurant and one of their brilliant deals.

Room Tip: Sorry but there is nowhere to review the restaurant other than here
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I normally stay in budget 3 star hotels when we do manage to get away. I've stayed in an Etap hotel before in leeds, which was basic so we thought stuff it we'll try doubletree as OH had friends who'd stayed and rated it good.

We got a good deal on a queen room on the 11th floor with view of canal and train station out the large floor to ceiling window so very light in room. It's all white and functional with a decent amount of space for what it is and there's an iron and tea/coffee making facilities in the room, as well as little touches like an ice bucket and glasses and an ice machine in the hall to fill up for drinks in your room.

Also what swung it for me was the mac computer in the room which you can access tv and radio from, as well as watch Netflix if you subscribe.

The bathroom is very clean and floor to ceiling tiling and you get toiletries except toothpaste obviously. There's aircon, though I was quite warm over night. One thing they could do is provide a flat sheet so you don't have to use the 10tog duvet! We pulled the cover off said duvet in the end.

Free wifi in room and comfy bed/bedding, overall very happy. Cookie was nice too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missy-Firefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Once I managed to find the car park, not the easiest to locate, my stay was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean and I would certainly stay here again when visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel. It's really convenient for the station, within a few minutes walk. It's got a great bar on the top (13th) floor with some great views over the city. Be aware that the bar is not cheap and has no draught beers, this should not put you off visiting though as the drinks are well made with attention to detail on the cocktails.

I stayed on the 8th floor with a view over the railway. I'm pleased to say that the room was really quiet (good sound proofing), large, clean, and the shower worked fantastically. The room had an iron+ironing board and an iMac which is starting to become a bit long in the tooth; it starts up relatively slowly and doubles up as the TV. The TV quality through the iMac wasn't exactly HD, but as long as you just want to catch up on the news/weather you'll be fine!

The hotel gym on the 12th floor has a good selection of machines and free weights, along with fresh towels and water. There are numerous TVs to keep you distracted from the boredom of exercise, it would have been nice to have had a TV channel list somewhere though as scrolling through each channel took a while to find something!

The hotel is in a courtyard surrounded by restaurants and bars so finding something to do outside isn't a problem.

The final positive point on the hotel is a fresh warm cookie on arrival! Bribery will get you everywhere ;) thanks Hilton - Recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ianedmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
186 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,048 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing