We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I love hilton hotels, and was very excited it was a double tree because of the cookie they provide when checking in, was a little disappointed as it wasn't warm. Lovely lady on reception. Even went out her way to find our restaurant to give us directions. The only real problem was the bed !!!! I purposely booked a queen exclusive room thinking there would be a king size bed as we have a king at home but to my disappointment it was only a double and didn't get the best nights sleep : ( this puts me off slightly as I wouldn't want to pay much more for one night's stay to get a king size bed. But if your quite happy with a double bed, I recommend you stay here x

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,975
    1,366
    351
    119
    80
See reviews for
336
1,672
193
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short week, a good standard business hotel, ok food, good quality sleep. On the flipside - room slightly small, both down and upstairs bars closed unexpectedly early during one evening when I was looking to have a drink with a friend (around 11.45pm)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Henri-xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

i stayed here for my 25th birthday and it was lovely the breakfast was lovely and the view from our room went onto the river staff were very helpful.. Its right by everything with walking access, carpark was a lil pricey should we free for guests would defo stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a room with river view on the 4th floor or upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylertiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have spend two nights in this hotel during July, one on business and one pleasure. The environment is clean, modern and classy. The staff were polite and professional. Food was excellent and both bars were comfortable and relaxing. Room was spacious, well appointed and provided a view of the city and a good nights sleep. Well located for the city centre and for both car parking and the railway station. Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: I've had rooms in two different floors/aspects and both were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

King Suite for a weekend with a friend - the staff were so welcoming and pleasant, the room was well presented and included a decent sized fridge that fit quite a few drinks in (!) and the bathroom was presented superbly too. All in all, the hotel provided an excellent service and we will return again! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely, clean and spacious room. The shower was amazing. The apple TV had to be fixed twice in three days, but it was handy to have a computer in the room, although the WiFi was super speedy. Great view as well.

Two complaints - firstly the sky lounge - the music was so loud it completely ruined it. Secondly, the doors around the hotel and to the rooms are ridiculously heavy making getting around, particulrly with a suitcase, a battle, and they slammed very loudly.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPinLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

One of the best possible locations in the city and very helpful and professional staff let you feel at home away from home all the time. Close to all transport facilities and city centre. The Sky lounge and Grand Canal lounge are offering a beautiful atmosphere day and night. Dining here could be a very romantic experience due to the historical location and the restaurants interior.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Z0ltanV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Hilton Leeds City
#33 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing