We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Cheap Price for the Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Got straight to hotel and the receptionist was lovely got some complimentary warm chocolate cookie. *love the freebies* It was very cheap last minute at the Hilton booked 24hrs before hand!
£69 for twin beds. It was noise free, apart from the air con at night it is really cold, I turned it warm and was still cold. JUST turn it off.
The room was clean and nice view, we stayed in Room 217. We could see the nice river and nice boats, would have preferred higher up but was still good though, easy access to the lift too. Room 317 would have been better! It is right next to the SELF ICE MACHINE!
Free Wifi with iMacs in all rooms, good for both business and pleasure.
It's 2-3 minute walk from the train station and its right near the main shopping centre in Leeds.

There is a gym there if you are fitness person and its free, why not use it?
AMAZING PILLOWS and BOUNCY. - Would have loved some slippers and a bathrobe next time.
On the website it said SkyLounge was open till 1am, got there about midnight and was closed, rather disappointed couldn't see the view on the night.

Will Visit Leeds more AND Stay Here next time!
Many Thanks

Room Tip: room ending in 17 is good view to check the boats out and little river. Ask for the floor where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,133 - 2,139 of 4,135 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our baby shower had a most enjoyable experience at the canalside area of the Hilton. Afternoon tea was amazing with a great selection of sandwiches and cakes all served by Steve the restaurant manager who could not do enough for our party. The location is one of the best in Leeds looking out on to the canal - we sat watching the barges sail up and down - very relaxing. Then later those of us who could, popped upstairs to the sky lounge for a cheeky cocktail. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay for one night at the DoubleTree in Leeds. I say 'unfortunately' as from our experience another couple of nights would have been very worthwhile. The standard of service from booking-in to leaving was exemplary. Our allocated room was more than satisfactory for a one-night stay. Despite overlooking the railway station we were not disturbed by the comings and goings of a major city station. My only negative issue would be the in-room entertainment system. Normally I would refer to the TV, but this was far from a simple to operate appliance. It turned out to be a multi-functional computer which doubled as a TV. There was also an issue with the sound system which occasional suffered from a lack of clarity. Despite this I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

i had only booked this hotel because it had a car park, only to find when i arrived it was full. i had to park and pay £12 for the night but in the morning i had noticed two cars parked overnight in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We managed to get a night here for £55, and for that price we would stay again for sure. Parked in the car park which is right next to the hotel, £12 for the day/night. The hotel is nicely situated, a couple of minutes from the centre but far enough away to be quiet enough.
Our room (928) faced the train station so we expected to be kept up with the noise but the windows are really good and block out nearly all of it, occasionally heard the odd whistle but you had to listen out for it.
The bed was nice and firm, the sheets etc were good quality, even the toiletries were good. The cookies we were given on arrival were really nice, I should have asked but im now wondering if they do a gluten free version?
The staff I dealt with on both arrival and departure were excellent, lots of clear information given and friendly too. The free WiFi in the room was very good, excellent speed and signal strength.
The only thing I would have changed is the Mac in the room instead of a proper TV, its limited in its use as a computer as it has hotel software on it and the screen is just too small.
We enjoyed our trip to Leeds and if we were visiting again we would definitely look at staying here again, though I wouldn't pay £100+ like it can be for some nights. This might be more of a reflection of myself as a bargain hunter than the hotels value for money, we always try and find a good deal when staying anywhere

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbrunskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good location, just a short walk to town and the train station. We chose to park just next to the hotel (£12 for 24hrs) and the cookie on entry (and complimentary water in the fridge!) were a nice touch.
Room was immaculately clean, towels soft, and shower was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hadn't stayed at a Doubletree before and was pleasantly surprised by this stay.

I arrived late after a tough day and the warm welcome from the receptionist (and the cookie) were much appreciated!

Comfortable room with many nice touches. Though my room on the 8th floor overlooked the central railway station, my sleep wasn't disturbed though the trains could be heard by day.

Lovely breakfast - good choice of items - and the option to eat outside was great as the weather was good. Breakfast was always busy and the configuration of the place was a little frustrating in that everything is located along a long bar which gets very crowded.

The proximity of the hotel to the station (and the rest of the city) was ideal but the walk through the tunnels which led to the canal area where the hotel is located could be somewhat daunting.

I gather that there was an event at the Sky lounge during the Saturday night and some lifts were ferrying scores of dubious lads and lasses directly to the top floor under the direction of a man who was similar to a security guard. I was glad not to have to share a lift with them! That being said, this resulted in a delay to get into a lift and arrive at my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymroardaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,103 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,230 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £75 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing