We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY HOTEL BUT WILL AVOID WEEKEND NEXT TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL BUT WILL AVOID WEEKEND NEXT TIME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Leeds before. Once again we had a lovely room over looing the canal. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The only drawback this time was that the Skylounge in the hotel is very popular with non-residents. We had to queue for the lift on Sat evening and were pushed aside by non-residents heading for the top floor bar. The lift should have been manned for this reason. Also we would have like to experience the Skylounge but it was so loud and rowdy again with non-residents that we gave it a miss. I am sure the hotel welcomes this extra business but perhaps they should look after their residents first!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dihayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,946
    1,348
    346
    118
    77
See reviews for
327
1,648
189
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great value for money, excellent location and a modern and well-kept hotel. Would definitely stay here again. If returning, I would ask for a room on a higher floor so we could take advantage of the views. The Sky Bar on floor 13 was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our 4th stay at the Doubletree Leeds , great location with plenty going on around and short walk to the city centre , excellent facilities , super service by freindly well mannered staff . Try the sky lounge for a late night cocktail Why go elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank georgebL4666WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Can't say a bad thing about it! Spotless room...equipped with everything from ironing board to ice bucket! Nice views over city from room, amazing views from the Sky Lounge. Staff very obliging, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was good....complimentary cookie was awesome!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pukeko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We came here for Afternoon Tea to treat ourselves we are a large team of Nhs staff and we were not disappointed the setting was lovely and the service was impeccable thank you to Steve and his team and the food was outstanding lots of Lovely sandwiches and cakes and plenty of tea and coffee we were so impressed by the service and standard of food that we have booked our christmas party here already .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Got straight to hotel and the receptionist was lovely got some complimentary warm chocolate cookie. *love the freebies* It was very cheap last minute at the Hilton booked 24hrs before hand!
£69 for twin beds. It was noise free, apart from the air con at night it is really cold, I turned it warm and was still cold. JUST turn it off.
The room was clean and nice view, we stayed in Room 217. We could see the nice river and nice boats, would have preferred higher up but was still good though, easy access to the lift too. Room 317 would have been better! It is right next to the SELF ICE MACHINE!
Free Wifi with iMacs in all rooms, good for both business and pleasure.
It's 2-3 minute walk from the train station and its right near the main shopping centre in Leeds.

There is a gym there if you are fitness person and its free, why not use it?
AMAZING PILLOWS and BOUNCY. - Would have loved some slippers and a bathrobe next time.
On the website it said SkyLounge was open till 1am, got there about midnight and was closed, rather disappointed couldn't see the view on the night.

Will Visit Leeds more AND Stay Here next time!
Many Thanks

Room Tip: room ending in 17 is good view to check the boats out and little river. Ask for the floor where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our baby shower had a most enjoyable experience at the canalside area of the Hilton. Afternoon tea was amazing with a great selection of sandwiches and cakes all served by Steve the restaurant manager who could not do enough for our party. The location is one of the best in Leeds looking out on to the canal - we sat watching the barges sail up and down - very relaxing. Then later those of us who could, popped upstairs to the sky lounge for a cheeky cocktail. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Hilton Leeds City
#33 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing