We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in centre of Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

They have great rooms with nice views over Leeds. Its in centre of Leeds close to the train station, alsoeasy toget there by car. Which parking service. Dinner options inhouse and a bar at the top floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edwin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,260 - 2,266 of 4,279 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is perfect for business travel, the hotel staff are extremely helpful and everything works as it should do! The hotel is very comfortable and the location is ideal as it is in the centre of the city and next to the station. The sky bar is an added bonus to this hotel and perfect for pre-dinner drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

As regular visitors to this fabulous hotel we genuinely cannot fault this place! On our most recent visit we were celebrating our wedding anniversary which i had the temerity to note on our booking thinking well you never know we might get an extra cookie on arrival. Well we were spoilt, a card accompanied by special treats/desserts delivered directly to our suite! Fab breakfasts yet again and the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive! Anyone looking for a short stay in Leeds i recommend no further than the Doubletree....we love it and will return again....and again! Leeds city centre itself is a great place to visit/shop.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElN_1, Guest Relations Team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation ... I am delighted we looked after you well!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel was really busy when we arrived at 12:00pm and our check in was not until 3pm, we had an event to go to and needed to get ready so the kind receptionist (Thiago I think his name was) managed to find a room for us no problem, very friendly helpful staff, great room with a nice view and the apple TV was great. I will be booking again for my next stay in Leeds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElN_1, Guest Relations Team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your stay. Glad to hear that the staff were friendly and that Tiago looked after you despite the busy check-in, I shall pass on your comments.

Delighted you enjoyed the room, including our iMac and intend to come back.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I recently returned to the hotel when I was in Leeds on business. Great location only a short walk from the train station and very close to the city centre for the meetings I was attending but also for any plans you have in the city centre all within a short walk. Staff are always helpful and pleasant.
Lovely room allocated overlooking the canal and always a nice touch with the cookie on check in. As a Hilton hhonors member I will definitely be back again whether for business or pleasure in Leeds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElN_1, Guest Relations Team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We were delighted to have you back and thank you for your kind comments.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is in a really good location about 5 minutes stroll from the rail station. It's close to the canal side and redeveloped area with a few bars and eateries on the doorstep. Having said that it's only a short walk into Leeds city centre. The rooftop bar of the hotel is worth a visit too. Some of the rooms overlook the rail station but they are well soundproofed. Standard Rooms are modern and roomy - perfect for a few days stay. Breakfast delicious and great service. Parking is extra (£12 for 24 hours) but is nearby under the arches or you can pay a bit more for valet parking (£16)

Room Tip: We had a standard room overlooking the station on 8th floor which was lovely. Ask for a room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madalaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the past few weeks for work. The staff are all extremely helpful and go out of the way to help. As a gold card holder I get upgraded to rooms facing the canal, but the rooms facing the railway station are just as good (double-glazed so you cannot hear the trains).

Rooms are large although somewhat clinical - everything you could need for a business stay though. The iMac is a nice idea as it allows you to log onto iPlayer, 4OD etc to watch programmes.

Food is also good, although I wish they updated their room service menu a bit more regularly. I've eaten all the items on the menu!

All in all this has to be the best hotel in Leeds city centre. Having stayed at quite a few of them, all for a similar price, the Doubletree is definitely the best.

Room Tip: High floor rooms for a better view over Leeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,135 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,325 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,202 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing