We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,380)
Filter reviews
4,380 results
Traveller rating
2,231
1,520
402
138
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
1,520
402
138
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeapple tvrooftop barwarm cookiescanal viewtrain stationdouble treegranary wharfrailway archesapple maccity centreon arrivaltop floorvalet parkingbars and restaurantscar parklovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,088 - 4,093 of 4,380 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This was our first stay at City Inn, Leeds on the 30th October 2010, and we weren't disappointed at all.It is a splendid modern hotel which was excellent value for money and has great facilities both in the rooms and around the hotel. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveatkin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Had a fantastic time in this excellent hotel. The suite we had was spacious and had everything one could possibly expect. The Sky Lounge bar on the 13th floor is great and does very good cocktails. I would not hesitate to reccomend the City Inn, and having stayed at the other hotels in the centre fells that this is the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

The hotel is excellent value for money, good staff, clean and very good value for money. All of Leeds town centre is within walking distance. Only small concern was very firm pillows but some people may prefer that.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is a really good hotel ! Rooms are not huge, but plenty big enough. Staff are friendly and very efficient. Waiting staff are attentive and knowledgeable. Sky Lounge is "happening" and "cool" .... but ... the lunch I had in the City Cafe was just "OK" - and overpriced too. The only blotch. For £17.95 for a "Halibut Nicoise" I expected quite a bit. What I got was 4 halves of boiled new potatoes, some steamed greens, a piece of Halibut which would have been tasty, if it had been pulled out of the fryer 2 minutes earlier, and some very tasty "tempra-style" anchovies I think. And - we were 2 of the six people in the "cafe" ... it took about 20 minutes to get that to us.

So - YES stay here. Yes, use the SKY Lounge for a drink and get together. Yes - take a drink in the bar/coffee and look over the canal. But eat in one of the multiple good places Leeds have to offer and not the City Cafe (unless it changes/gets better). It just is not worth the money you spend on it ......

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed a Sunday night, found check in to be efficient with professional staff. Hotel about 18m old now and so still looking good in the public areas.
Bedroom was a good size with good soundproofing, though main station was next to hotel it could not be heard inside. God quality bed and linen and as everyone notes the Apple computer was a welcome bonus. Room was mainly clean, just the door to bathroom beginning to get marked this was due in the main to the type of paint used as it was easily marked. Good shower with White Co products in fixed position. There were small shampoo and body lotion bottles as disposables. Room had ironing board, iron, hair dryer etc. Al in all very well equipped.
Some reviews have spoken of a wait at breakfast but on a Monday morning, no problem at all for us. The breakfast was well cooked with good quality sausages and bacon. Staff were attentive and friendly. Did visit the Skybar and that was fine though a Sunday night is probably not its busiest time.
There is some limited car parking right next to the hotel, £12 for 24hr otherwise I believe that the next option is a 5 min walk after parking.
As others have noted it is possible to get a room of a weekend for £59 and that that price its fantastic value, recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews