We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
63
84
39
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
84
39
28
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The manager was so very accommodating, we did not arrive until 01:30 in the early hours of the morning and he waited up for us. Very considerate in my book. The room was beautiful, breakfast was define and the staff were amazing.

Room tip: All the rooms have nice veiws
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanm700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed here for four nights in August. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view of the gardens. There was a tray with coffee, tea and biscuits in the room too. There is a good bus service very close to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We ate at the bar and the restaurant and the food was wholesome and tasty with a nice wine list.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louiselob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Myself and my husband stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge for four nights to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary in June.
It was easy to find and first impression was very pretty and picturesque. The building was a former home of wool Merchant and is very grand.
The grounds are beautiful with lots of seating (pretty arbours surrounded by flowers and shrubs) and a well maintained lawn and gardens.
We were initially disappointed by the position of our room, but that lasted a few minutes as it was well sized and had plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, with beams and a king-size bed. The on-suite was spacious and immaculately clean
The only negative was, we were above the toilets in the restaurant and we could hear the hand dryers. We both use earplugs so it wasn't really a problem late at night and didn't really bother us if we were in during the day.
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of selection, a variety of cereals, fruit juice and hot drinks, croissants, bread to make your own toast, cold meats and cheeses. Cooked food was also available and was made to order. The staff are lovely and only too pleased to help, are pleasant and chatty.
On the day of our wedding anniversary our 'usual' table had a lovely Lily plant and a bottle of wine. This made our day so special and the note from the manager was a wonderful touch.
The village of Calverley is quaint and we enjoyed walking around the local area on an evening. The bus stop is right outside of the hotel (road can be busy and a bit difficult to cross) and took us straight into Leeds city centre, it runs roughly every fifteen minutes and took approximately 30 minutes.
The hotel is just off Leeds ring road so we were also able to visit other local attractions. Harewood House is a must, our new favourite place to go around Leeds. The gardens, lake, collection of birds and of course the house itself.
There are also lots of 'Red Kites' flying around, there are lots that live locally and we got to see loads quite close up.
Anyway, back to the Hotel, we found the restaurant menu quite expensive and it wasn't fantastic. Good choice of drinks and the bar was comfortable,but to be honest we didn't spend a lot of time in there. It was always busy with people eating and drinking at all times of the day, so the food mustn't be that bad !! A very popular venue...
Plenty of free parking, wifi was good and TV had plenty of free channels on freeview

We would go again but may ask for a room with a view of the gardens next time.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the gardens
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Sue B,
Thank you for your kind comments and honest feedback, this is really important to us.
I hope next time we can persuade you to mark us a 5

I'm really glad that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and here is to many, many more.

Kind Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Met a friend for lunch and as it was warm weather lots of people were sat outside where it is a very pleasant place to sit. The food is another matter ! served quickly at the bar where you order food and we had a smoked salmon and prawn sandwich and a steak one. The steak was virtually inedible as it was so tough and the prawn one had very little filling in. Numerous people were complaining and we ourselves did also but the waitress didn't resolve the situation
in all it is lovely place to have a drink inside and out but I wouldn't eat there again

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyp1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Ladyp1808
Thank you for your feedback it is really important to us. I'm sorry that on this occasion it was not to your satisfaction. We take all feedback seriously and we will endeavour to make sure that there is an improvement in the future.
Kind Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice, both times in a family room. (Actually won a Innkeeper Lodge competition for one of the stays, thanks Innkeepers!) The hotel is a former Victorian home owned by a local business man in the 1800's. It's a beautiful building with lovely original features which is nice to see being maintained. The rooms were clean & comfortable with all the facilities you expect. Beds comfortable too. Plenty of free parking. We ate both times in restaurant & the meals were very good. The free breakfast Innkeepers provide was well stocked with cereals, bread products, fresh fruit & yogurts. The morning staff kept the food stocked up well. The lady working on the day we stayed was so lovely & extremely helpful, even offering a selection of fresh cheese for us! She also went above & beyond to help an elderly couple with their breakfasts. There is a very nice outdoors area perfect for a summer's day & also a very peaceful canal walk nearby. We will be coming here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 949saarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews