We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!!”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My wife & I had a two night stay here and was very happy with our stay. Warm welcome, great room/facilities and service from members of staff. Had an issue with our shower, notified front desk and popped out for 3 hrs or so. Arrived back to be told it was fixed. Very swift work. Good location, easily within walking distance of the centre and various attractions....and importantly the train station. Have recommended and will continue to do so. Will stay again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smn74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

We had a fantastic stay here, I have recommended you to all my friends, as many like to visit Leeds for the weekend:-)
I cannot fault a thing, exceptional value, well situated, clean, all mod cons, including dishwasher and iPod docking station. Realy enjoyed our weekend and will definately be back:-)
xxxxx well worth the 5 stars

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsababe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend and I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is great for the centre of Leeds and the reduced NCP parking is a real bonus! The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are a decent size, we asked for an upper floor and were lucky to get a room with a balcony, which was a big plus. The bed was large and very comfortable. The kitchen area was fab with everything you would need, including a washing machine! Free wifi too.

The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch with plenty of pastries and fruit that you could take back up to your room - having warm croissants on the balcony in the sun made it feel like a 5* hotel!

There are a few little glitches, cracked tiles, stained cushions etc but for the price an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in April for a hen party. The booking was simple as the call centre were efficient, helpful and didn't leave you on hold for a long time. The reception staff were great, friendly, knowledgable about the area and on hand 24/7. The rooms were lovely, very modern and clean (although the bunk beds weren't theat comfortable for adults). The best bit was the parking discount at the NCP, £6 for 24 hours- excellent!

Room Tip: Park in the NCP 100 m right after hotel- £6 for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy_g14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I frequently have reason to go to Leeds and have stayed in a variety of hotels but in future will probably chose Roomzzz. I had a large room (can't remember what it is called) but had a separate living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom and for £80 a night it was a bargain. There was an enormous amount of space. Two TVs, a Mac, fully functional kitchen, lovely shower room.

My room was in great condition. My friend's not quite so good. She had scratches on the floor and a broken curtain rail. But, this was a minor problem.

We didn't have the grab and go breakfast as it didn't look great but for the price we paid we didn't really mind that we had to go to Bagel Nash instead.

My only tip would be to have a greater variety of tea in the rooms and to provide a coffee plunger instead of instant coffee as many people don't really drink instant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We arrived at 14:30 at Roomzzz, the receptionist asked if we would like to check in (not sure if she remembers me from many previous stays). She checked the room and we were able to check in.

The room was a top floor smart studio with a balcony. The room was clean and spacious, we stayed on the Friday which was very hot so having a balcony was a bonus.

With a Kitchen, TV and a Mac Mini, these apartments have everything you need, oh if you have an iPhone then no need to bring a charger as the apartments have iHome which can charge your phone.

Would recommend Roomzzz to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_guest1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

booked roomzz after reading the reviews, and having stayed at a similar style hotel in france before. however found this hotel to be perfect. it was easy to find, not far from the motorway networks, so easy to leave on the last day. ncp car park minutes away with a good discount. a couple of small shops close by to buy milk, a paper etc. the room was very clean and comfortable, expcailly the beds which is so important. the kitchen took me by surprise i really did not expect a full size fridgeand freezer, my ice cream looked a little lost in it. there was a full size washing machine, also a hob, microwave and dishwasher, in fact a whole kitchen. the shower was very powerful. in the lobby there was a free drinks machine and in the mornings freee fruit and croissants. also a mac / tv with full internet access. this is very good location easy walk into the shop,the bars and the armouries. would i stay there again - yes i would

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytwopennysworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
325 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,126 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing