We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for one night, only wish it could have been longer, my husband and I could have easily stayed at Roomzzz for a week, but was just a one night break from our little ones. Not your average hotel room, we had a studio room which included a small balcony, mini kitchen (incl washing machine & dishwasher), seating area and apple tv/computer, free wifi (which worked well), very comfy large bed, ipod docking station - all mod cons. Bathroom included toiletries, was cosy but fine, with a power shower. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a basic "grab bag" pastries, drinks & fruit to take to your room, but who needs a full breakfast when you can easily cook it in your room? We were asked for a £50 damages waiver on a credit card, which was never taken - but worth noting. Would definately return and recommend to friends and family. Good value, central location, close to train station, shops, bars and car parking.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BantamBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Leeds City Roomzz for 5 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The room itself was tastefully decorated with all mod cons: Fridge, Washing Machine, Hob, Microwave, Flat Screen TV etc. and the bed was very comfy. The shower was spacious as was the rest of the bathroom. The cleaners came in every day and also changed the towels and tea towels daily. All the reception staff and cleaners were very pleasant and polite.

The first night passed without incident but in the early hours of Saturday morning we were woken by the sound of the fire alarm going off. As we made our way downstairs (from the 4th Floor) we came across another guest who told us the alarm had gone off because someone had burnt a pizza in the microwave, with this, we made our way upstairs only for the alarm to go off again, this happened intermittently for about ½ hour, apparently the reception staff had difficulty in resetting the alarm.

Early on Monday evening we returned to Roomzz after an afternoons shopping, as we walked into reception, I slipped on the wet tiled floor and suffered bruising to my left cheek. I got up and went to our room as quickly as possible with a mixture of embarrassment and a burst of adrenalin.

The staff had placed some small signs on the floor, but it had been raining quite heavily in Leeds that day and there was a lot of water on the floor. The manager was adamant he had done everything possible, but maybe a sign on the door at eye level as you walked in would have helped. Absorbent matting could have also been laid out in reception for guests to walk on – just a thought.

The manager did not charge us for night of the pizza incident which was appreciated. Although it was an eventful stay, we would have no reservations in retuning to a Roomzz, but maybe take our own absorbent matting next time ;-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 which also had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Great room. Great finishes. Very clean.
Great value for money!
Fast check in. Comfy bed.
Fab location for city.
Would be great if staying for few nights because of the lovely kitchen area.
Would definitely return here when next visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzySparkyPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A very brilliant time on a Hen Do in Leeds - the appartments were BEAUTIFUL! Everything you needed, and lovely and kind staff. 22 of us arrived there 3 hours early for check in, but they checked us in quickly anyway...the hens were thankful for that! Brilliant location..if staying as a hen do, would recommend Brooklyn Bar down the road. Free 'help yourself' breakfast in the morning as well...ideal for our hangover! If I had to criticise one thing, it would be the hairdryers...not very powerful. But, a beautiful appartment.Thank you for a fantastic stay...will be back next time I will be visiting Leeds! Diolch yn fawr!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MediWyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I am currently staying in one of the extremely spacious and well equpped Smart Studio apartments.

The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful on reception. The hotel is very centrally located.

The room has so much stuff in it. Wi Fi in the rooms, a swivel TV/iMac so you can watch TV anywhere or use the iMac sitting at a desk. There's a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and all cutlery and crockery you need.

Not a problem for me but there is only a shower so be aware if you prefe a bath.

I wish this place would have been around a few years ago when I was working in Leeds for 4 weeks.

Highly Recommend this aparthotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grimesy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Fab room, couldn't believe how well-equipped it was. Massive comfortable bed, lovely swish kitchen/living area, free use of Mac, nice grab and go breakfast, friendly staff, and a brilliant location, all for a fab price. Stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidWalesSiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms are amazingly big!
Rooms are amazingly equipped (fully equipped kitchen and mac and more)!
Bed is amazingly comfortable!
Price is amazingly low!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriandliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
283 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £62 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing