We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Designed for business not romance”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Designed for business not romance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have been spoilt by staying at the Manchester Roomzzz so often so were disappointed on arriving in the lobby and apartment. There was nothing wrong with it and it was large,well equipped and clean and perfect for a business trip. It just wasn't luxurious or inviting. The floors are wood effect other than the bedroom and the settees hard modern leather with no ambient lighting it felt masculine brown and lacking in warmth. The space is brilliant it just needs softening. There was no view. We tried to change room but they said it would not be possible until the next day. The manager the next day made no attempt to discuss our request so felt invisible as guests. Parking is subsidised across the road in the Q park.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elbowsoffthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    133
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
200
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here as part of a hen do group from 21st - 23rd of September.
The apartments were way, way above the standard we paid for. We were in a brilliant location, which meant we had no need for taxis during the day or night.
In the lobby there was complimentary breakfast snacks such as pastries, fruit, tea and coffee should you want it.
The apartment itself also was great quality. a lot more spacious than we expected, with everything should you not want too leave the room. There was all you kitchen white goods, including dish and clothes washing machines. There was also an ironing board and iron should you need it. The bathroom was clean modern and had an amazing shower which my friends and I loved. We also had an I Mac and free WiFi, again something we did not expect on such a reasonable price.
There is no parking at the aparthotels, however there is a Q Park literally a minutes walk away which you can obtain a half price voucher for at the hotel. (For 2 nights we paid 17.50 in total).
The one thing which has stopped me giving this place a full 5 out of 5 was the second bedroom. The master was lovely, and had a massive bed, flat screen telly, IPod dock, alarm clock etc, etc. Yet the second, smaller room had very creaky uncomfortable bunk beds...and it put my back out on the second night. This though, would not stop me from booking into there again.

Room Tip: Our group had 4 rooms in total and all were pretty much identical. However the penthouse apartment w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennett_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Spotted the sign for Roomzz when we treated ourselves to a night at Malmaison this time last year when we took our daughter up to Leeds university for the first time. We have just taken her back for her second year and spent the night here at Roomzzz. What a brilliantly clever idea, we stayed in a studio on the 4th floor, it lacked for nothing. Beautifully appointed, very cleverly laid out and decorated, lots of nice touches. Very comfortable, clean and no lingering smell of smoke which I really appreciated having stayed in very smart hotels which are non-smoking and yet still have a lingering odor. This studio had a neat little (imaculately clean bathroom), great shower with real power and very hot water, some light system that meant if you got up to the loo in the night you didnt struggle with light switches as a dim light came on when you opened the door. Very comfy bed, heating or air conditioning which worked!!! Great little kitchen area comprising hot plates, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine - also washing up liquid, tea towel, dishwasher tablet - very thoughtful. The TV doubled up as a mac computer (no extra charge) - we couldnt get it to work and called reception, they came up instantly and rebooted it. We had a balcony too - why stay in a hotel when you can have all this. Complimentary breakfast of croissants and orange juice downstairs, along with a mini store where you could buy ready meals if you so wished - we went out so didnt use this facility. Not sure why I am raving about all this - its a gem and should stay a gem - I do hope you open in lots of other places and retain this high standard. Next time we stay in Leeds we will definitely book in here.

Room Tip: 4th floor has balconies, didnt see any other ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Have stayed here before returned because it was so good. Stayed one night on 11th Sept - from checking in to leaving the staff were exceptional in their positive and helpful attitude. Safe environment especially when you're on your own as a woman. Room (with balcony though not all have them) was immaculate and spacious. TV and free wifi great. Location excellent for shopping and restaurants. In good location for free delivery from takeaways which I did - soul food from Teds kitchen, Grab and go breakfast - croissants orange juice fruit coffees etc Would recommend this hotel easily.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony - no extra cost usually
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed just the one night the other day during my fortnight in leeds.

Loved this place, nice airy rooms, genuine staff (rare you get that nowadays), great location to central everything, only couple of issues i have was the internet at times slowed down, there was one occasion about 6pm where it didnt work for two hours.
Also, it was a bit noisy at 11pm/12 pm at night when the groups were coming back, but apart from that the stay was great, nice and enjoyed it!
Would definatly stay again! i give this 4 our of 5

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stay in Roomzzz, Leeds City generally one week a month whilst I visit our head office. For the business traveller, I've got to say that this apartment hotel is a much better better than hotel living if you're on an extended stay.

Roomzzz had a couple of levels of room, the basic 'bedsit' style apartment, a 1 bedroomed apartment and a suite up from that. I've stayed in both the bedsits and the 1 bedroomed apartment. The bedsit styles are a decent size room with queen size bed, work desk that has a TV that doubles as the monitor for a mini Mac computer. A small living area has a two-seater sofa, chair and coffee table. Kitchette sports microwave/oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. It also helpfully has all the basic pots, pans and cutlery you'll need and the staff leave dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid as well as the coffee and tea facilities you'd expect in a hotel. Bathrooms have a power shower and are supplied with towels and toiletries. The decor is modern - lots of dark wood, glass and chrome.

As these are apartments there is no breakfast room, but a 'breakfast to go' area downstairs that gets stocked with fresh croissants, Danish pastries and fruit each morning. There is also a little shop area where you can buy emergency supplies of frozen ready meals, wine, milk and snacks.

During all my stays the only issue I've had was a rather noisy group in the next couple of apartments talking/laughing loudly into the early hours but other than that in over 30 nights stay at Roomzzz I've never had any problems and the reception staff are a delight - polite, friendly and always welcoming to the returning faces.

For me on business, I find Roomzzz a godsend because in the says where expense accounts aren't unlimited, it's extremely handy to pop along to the M&S Food or Sainsburys down the road in the train station and get supplies to cook back at the apartment.

The one tip I would pass on is to try and secure an apartment at the back of the building as the road it's on is on a very busy road and therefore quite noisy in the morning. Not a problem if you're getting up to go to work, but if you're on a leisure trip and fancy a lay-in then it may be a pain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for one night, only wish it could have been longer, my husband and I could have easily stayed at Roomzzz for a week, but was just a one night break from our little ones. Not your average hotel room, we had a studio room which included a small balcony, mini kitchen (incl washing machine & dishwasher), seating area and apple tv/computer, free wifi (which worked well), very comfy large bed, ipod docking station - all mod cons. Bathroom included toiletries, was cosy but fine, with a power shower. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a basic "grab bag" pastries, drinks & fruit to take to your room, but who needs a full breakfast when you can easily cook it in your room? We were asked for a £50 damages waiver on a credit card, which was never taken - but worth noting. Would definately return and recommend to friends and family. Good value, central location, close to train station, shops, bars and car parking.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BantamBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing