We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of luxury”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My boyfriend took me to roomzzz for a romantic get away, where he actually proposed to me!
Hotel is so ideally located as its a short walk from the bus drop off, and a short walk from the town centre with a ton of shops, bars and places to eat. We were early for check in and so we were allowed to leave our cases before coming back later. Room was extremely clean and spacious - we stayed in a smart studio. Only gripes were we requested a balcony weeks before and were given the smallest corner one when im pretty sure others were available and the shower was quite small. Other than that the place was excellent. iMac's come in very handy to watch netflix and stuff - I wasn't very well on the second night so we got a takeaway and watched a movie which was lovely! Big doors onto the balcony are a godsend in the heat and the black out curtains make sure you get a great sleep. Reception staff are excellent and helped us find places to eat and fixed the iMAC for us when the sound wouldn't work. I'd DEFINITELY stay again and i'm planning to visit again soon.
P.s, sign up to the free roomzzzz royalty card to save atleast 10% on bookings! xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TattooedCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    133
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
200
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are enormous with settees and free wifi. The location is great near the restaurants public transport and pubs. I normally have dust mite allergy in hotels but I slept like a baby in this one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was my first stop in a Roomzzz Aparthotel and I have to say that I was impressed. The room was clean and bright, the facilities were fantastic and the hotel staff friendly. I also like the fact that my friends were stopping down the corridor and the apartment style of the room allowed us to go around and socialise in the living area. I would recommend this hotel and will be using Roomzzz Aparthotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimbobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent room everything you need, beats standard hotels easy,very spacious,
No swimming pools or restaurants though if your looking for that!
The location is close,easy to walk to leeds city center! There's everything you need in the apartment and you get your own apple mac :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546Maca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at Leeds City West and Newcastle Roomz which were fantastic! The Leeds City Roomz did not meet the quality of the other accommodations! The room was a little cramped/ not well thought through and some furniture with scuff marks etc. I think this one needs an update to meet the high quality! However, staff were very pleasant, breakfast selection better than the other 2, and you can get a 50% off Q Parking voucher!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LejlaKevric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

As per recommendations we got a room on the top floor and had a balcony. Would have eben nice to have some chairs on the balcony as it was surprisingly warm when we went. Arrived early, so they stored our luggage while we went for a walk. Parking is just round the corner in a secure multi-storey at a great discounted rate for a city centre carpark. Room was very well equipped and immaculate - matched the website photos. Just enough room for 2 - but would be a squeeze for more. Mini Mac was a nice touch. Room overlooks the Malmaison opposite with a fairly busy minor road running outside - but had a good nights sleep. 5 mins from the city centre and all that it offers the visitor. We dined at Fazenda which was fabulous (Brazilian Rodizio) and only 5mins walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFamilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Spacious fully equipped apatment, including oven, dishwasher, crockery. Clean. About 15 minutes walk from Leeds city centre and the train station. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a selection of pastries, fruit, juice and hot drinks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,091 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,285 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing