We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth stay & definitely won't be the last!”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Having grown up in leeds but now living on Norfolk I have family still living here who we visit on a regular basis. I love this hotel! The accommodation is clean, extremely we'll equipped, comfortable and excellently located for the city centre. I also find this extremely good value for money and the flexibility of the accommodation makes for good nights in and out. We'll definitely be back again & again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DonnaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Welcoming and attentive staff.
Immediate attention when computer failed to work.
Beautifully furnished apartment with everything you could need for very comfortable stay.
We like the simplicity of having our own place to spend time relaxing and making a meal if we did not want to go out.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was our 2nd stay here, which I can say was as good as the first time, the staff were great, the room clean and tidy and great value. It makes a great base as it's very close to the city centre for shopping and also many of the nearby restaurants.The free wifi and grab and go breakfast is an added bonus too along with the parking validation for the Q Park car park across the road.
Will definitely be using again when we return to Leeds in the near future. What great value for money !!!!!!!!!
I would certainly recommend staying at this place without a doubt.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed on a Sunday night so got it at a bargain rate and was perfectly located. It has everything you need from a hotel room and more with the extras of a small kitchen area for chilling drinks!

Would really recommend this place to a couple or friends!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxynaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price, & was delighted with the stay.
Very spacious, extremely well equipped, comfortable bed, powerful shower, 2 x TV's. I could happily move in!
With the location, you will probably get some external road noise and/or late night revellers, but it's nothing too excessive. Although I did use earplugs as a precaution.
Discounted car park is a short walk away, as are the many delights of the city centre. Missed the grab & go breakfast as I decided on a lie in instead of chasing the 10.00 finish, which did seem a little early for a weekend.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I really liked Roomzzz, fairly central (but probably not the hotel you should go for if you want stay central), great staff and wonderfully presented and there was a toaster, microwave and fridge!
Great for a chilled weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplespiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

There are cheaper hotels to stay in in Leeds but a lot more expensive ones too, such as Malmaison directly opposite. The price is also in between the 2, get a VIP card to get £10 off so expect to pay £100 for a studio apartment. For the excellent location & size of & facilities in the room this is pretty good value. The kitchenette is very well equipped with Smeg products! It was nice to have room to get ready in & the bathroom was good. Unfortunately there were a few issues that made it a slightly less luxurious experience. There was a technical problem with issuing key cards that are needed for the lights so we were in the dark for 1st hour (so we went out & came back by which point it was fixed). The microwave timer (in direct view of the bed) was flashing all night as if there had been a power cut. I couldn't reach the power pint for it so had to cover it with a tea towel which wasn't highly effective! The walls were also quite thin so the hen party noise was unavoidable. However, the service was very good & I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thegeorgiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
283 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £63 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing