We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I booked Roomzzz Leeds City for its excellent central location and it's excellent value for money. I was staying in leeds for my birthday celebrations and thought these apartments were ideal for my group of 6 people. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment and a studio apartment. Both were fantastic and had everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. They are smart and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grab and go breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend these apartments and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    132
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
195
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at Roomzzz in Leeds and again we were not disappointed. Clean, comfortable room with plenty of space and everything you need. Grab and go breakfast. Minutes away from the Trinity Centre, train station, bars and restaurants. What more do you need?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harry2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Upon arriving in our room we found the bathroom was musty smelling and dirty, the toilet didn't flush properly & the room was equipped for a disabled stay & the bed had black makeup marks on it!! we asked to move to another room which wasn't much better!! There was nowhere to eat if we had made a meal there, which we couldn't do as the kitchen area was dirty, the washing up liquid was watered down, the dishwasher hadn't been emptied from the previous stayers & the cup left in the cupboard had been used for something like a cuppa soup and was stuck to the bottom so hard I had to soak it in washing up liquid!! This room also smelt musty and had bits on the floor. I've never ever complained about a hotel before but found this stay to be disgusting! The only credit to the hotel is that the recepetion staff were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisie1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your experience and my apologies for any inconvenience.

I am aware that you requested a move as you did not like the accessible room as initially booked and we were not aware of any cleaning concerns raised. As all apartments are fully furnished with kitchen facilities, on some occasions it is impossible to neutralise any food smell. We do our best when turning rooms around between check out and check in times. As you have said I am certain that our staff would have done their best to help if you had informed us of the same during your stay.

Once again my apologies for your experience and I will be sending you further communication in a few days via post. We would like to ensure that every guest has a perfect experience and will continue to make efforts in this direction.

Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent location in Leeds, close to bars, restaurants & the shops. Got a discount on parking. The room was well presented and had good facilities. Snacks on sale for coming in after a night out are always a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne8w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on 16/3/14 and could easily have stayed much longer. We have stated at many hotels in leeds and I can say this apartment has been my favourite so far. We stayed in a studio which also had a balcony. The apartment was very modern and spotlessly clean, although we were eating out it was still nice to have the kitchen facilities including the fridge to keep our wine and other drinks cold. The apartments are handy for all the restaurants and shops around a 5 minute walk away and the grab and go breakfast of fruit, croissants , buns and hot drinks was great. We will definitely stay at these apartments again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was more like staying in a University dorm than a hotel.However ,having said that they do what they do very well.The room was more like a smart bed-sit with all the trimmings.there was a well stocked (with utensils)kitchen with a very smart bathroom ,a sitting area .Plenty of coffee and tea.The had a bar and cafe if you needed it.Everything was well looked after
All in all a comfortable visit -if a little strange

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in a 'grande studio' room for 2 nights, but you could have easily stayed for a week or more. The room had everything you could possibly need and more - kitchen including various cooking utensils, microwave, 2 ring hob, toaster, full size fridge (inc ice compartment), dishwasher (1 dishwasher tablet provided) and even a washing machine! (we didn't use it but you would need to take your own wash powder). The main part of the room included a 2 seater settee, nest of 2 glass coffee-type tables and a large television which doubled as the screen for the PC. We also used the free wi-fi (the password is in the room info guide) and there was a safe in the room. The bed was bigger than the usual double (I think it was 2 singles pushed together) but it was very comfy and there were plenty of pillows. There wasn't a wardrobe though and the shelf which had some fixed coathangers on was too low and it would have been impossible to hang anything longer than a small shirt on. The walk-in wet room type bathroom was large and had underfloor heating and heated mirror (so it didn't steam up). The hairdryer is fixed to the wall in the bathroom and it was very powerful but with no options for controlling the speed and no nozzle attachments, if I stayed again I would take my own diffuser hairdryer (my personal preference). There were 2 large and 2 small towels provided. The only minor, (and it really is minor) comment I would make is that when you first open the door, you have to put your key card into a slot to be able to turn the light on - fairly standard stuff, but it is quite dark in the hallway and the first time you go in and don't know where it is, the slot thing you need to find is actually behind you and not immediately obvious (with my failing eyesight in low light anyway!!). Brilliant location and I was surprised how quiet it was for a weekend - we were at the back but absolutely no street / train noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing