We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with just one small problem.....”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Usually we would stay in 5 star hotels by choice but for some reason they are always over inflated when we try to book a hotel in Leeds. This time we found Roomzz Leeds City as a really good rate.

It was only for one night so we weren't taking too much of a risk if things weren't great. But they were.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and quiet room with everything we needed. And lots we didn't like dishwasher, hob, washing machine etc.

Even u dear floor heating in the bathroom which most stars still don't have.

We had an excellent night in with a take away and TV!

The only problem was this was a bed and breakfast rate and when we went down for it the was nothing left...........

I would come back though as long as I get a brekkie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansmanreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

A great little hotel with rooms equipped with everything you could need for a short or longer stay - washing machine, dish washer, microwave oven, fridge etc. only downside was the knives were blunt in the kitchen, but other than that all fine. Very clean - our room maid was lovely and serviced the room every day of of 7 night stay. Breakfast very good - fresh pastries, fruit and juices daily. Free wifi and balconies on top floor rooms. We had asked for a quiet room as were in leeds for hospital treatment and we're given a quiet room on the top floor. We stayed at the Cosmopolitan next door a few weeks ago, which was a little dated and had planned to look for Roomzzz not realising it was next door. During this visit we popped in to Roomzzz where the receptionist was more than happy to show us round and gave us a quick look at a couple of the apartments. Great service resulting in us booking our 7 night stay, which also offered great value for Leeds City Centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynsey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a regular visitor to Leeds this was my first time at Roomzzz, and I will no doubt be using it again during future visits. The staff were friendly and polite, the room was spacious and light and the kitchen well stocked. The computer in the living room was an added bonus, as was the coffee and croissants in the lobby every morning. Everything is in easy and close access, whether it be the city centre, railway station or the restaurants and bars in the area. I've stayed in a number of serviced apartments and this is one of the best by far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saracen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. Central location right next 2 shops and bars. We stayed in a studio which was spotless and had everything we needed. Air con in room and window opened. Everything was just perfect for us. Would use again and definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank christabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I booked Roomzzz Leeds City for its excellent central location and it's excellent value for money. I was staying in leeds for my birthday celebrations and thought these apartments were ideal for my group of 6 people. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment and a studio apartment. Both were fantastic and had everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. They are smart and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grab and go breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend these apartments and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at Roomzzz in Leeds and again we were not disappointed. Clean, comfortable room with plenty of space and everything you need. Grab and go breakfast. Minutes away from the Trinity Centre, train station, bars and restaurants. What more do you need?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Upon arriving in our room we found the bathroom was musty smelling and dirty, the toilet didn't flush properly & the room was equipped for a disabled stay & the bed had black makeup marks on it!! we asked to move to another room which wasn't much better!! There was nowhere to eat if we had made a meal there, which we couldn't do as the kitchen area was dirty, the washing up liquid was watered down, the dishwasher hadn't been emptied from the previous stayers & the cup left in the cupboard had been used for something like a cuppa soup and was stuck to the bottom so hard I had to soak it in washing up liquid!! This room also smelt musty and had bits on the floor. I've never ever complained about a hotel before but found this stay to be disgusting! The only credit to the hotel is that the recepetion staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisie1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your experience and my apologies for any inconvenience.

I am aware that you requested a move as you did not like the accessible room as initially booked and we were not aware of any cleaning concerns raised. As all apartments are fully furnished with kitchen facilities, on some occasions it is impossible to neutralise any food smell. We do our best when turning rooms around between check out and check in times. As you have said I am certain that our staff would have done their best to help if you had informed us of the same during your stay.

Once again my apologies for your experience and I will be sending you further communication in a few days via post. We would like to ensure that every guest has a perfect experience and will continue to make efforts in this direction.

Best regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
360 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,140 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing