We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the larger Chains !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Midland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Midland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Leeds B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better than the larger Chains !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed whilst working near by in pontefract , the rooms albeit compact , were comfy and clean , the shower which had lousy reviews from others was fine, if again a little compact .The staff were very helpful , friendly , and attentive .. overall I would class it much more a B&B than a hotel , as its part of a pub .The food in the pub was delicous and good value , the breakfast was good also !!

Room Tip: Be aware its on what can be a busy road , and next to a car park so if you are a light sleeper anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    39
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
54
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dilbeek
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

In april, my 14-yo son and me went to visit Liverpool, York, Leeds and Manchester.

We stayed at this hotel, and it was very well situated to get in and out of town. The room and breakfast were fine! We had a good nights sleep...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We booked this last minute and based our choice on previous reviews and price - we were not disappointed! the staff are helpful and friendly and all go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was spotless and beds were comfy - quilts could be a bit larger but we was not cold. we would definitely stay there again if we are in the area and would recommend to others to do the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I was passing through the area on business and was travelling by train. This hotel was near the local train station and a good location for my meetings the next day.
A good stay, friendly staff, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannny_boy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed one night after attending a wedding at Oulton Hall nearby. The highlight is definitely the friendly, super helpful service. All the staff and the manager especially went out of their way to help. The room was spotless and comfortable with comfy bed, good shower and little extras like drinks and biscuits and a hairdryer available. The breakfast was good and fresh. Would definitely recommend it, and if anyone else is going to an event at the Hall, taxi back was only £2.50. Five stars!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

lovely people could not do enough stayed 2 nights didnt need to worry disabled mother in law very happy wheel chair was no problem everything on one level car park outside the rooms lovely coffee shop, bar meals, very good bar well stocked staff very helpful .rooms very clean made welcome would not mind staying again with mother in law that says a lot!family room was ideal if taking wheelchair.good value all

Room Tip: definately book family room for disabiled travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We booked here very last minute after our original B&B in York flooded. The staff were extremely friendly and made us (and our dog!) feel very welcome. The rooms are all within a little courtyard at the back, which is great as it gives you a bit of distance from the popular pub. Great value for money, will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you arrive too late for food in the evening there is a good fish and chip shop across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridge Farm Hotel
#3 of 25 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Midland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midland Hotel

Property: The Midland Hotel
Address: 97 Aberford Road, Leeds LS26 8LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Midland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Midland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing