We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Meal”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #335 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family Meal”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, brilliant atmosphere and beautiful food. Our meals were delicious and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgessmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    143
    84
    60
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The early bird is grat value”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really good location and a delightful atmosphere. We tried the early bird menu. Whilst the choice was limited the food and service were excellent. Good value and I can particularly recommend the ice cream.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pomfretian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly restaurant - good value Early Bird offer”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant early one evening (5.30pm) and were both pleased with the service and the food. It was a very hot afternoon in Leeds and we were given a nice table outside in the shade as requested. The young staff and manager were all very pleasant. As we had a train to catch back to London we couldn't spend too long - shame - and so we opted for the choices of the early bird offer of 1, 2, or 3 courses. The full menu looked good but time wouldn't allow us to indulge. The food was simple italian fare but well presented and fresh - my pizza base was lovely and thin, not too heavy for a warm afternoon.
The rest of the customers were a mix of ages and types; I could see this would make a good after work venue or for an gathering of friends, but equally suitable for couples - young and old or even middle aged (like us!)
Like I said, time would not allow us to stop for dessert which was a shame as I had spied what looked like a good tiramasu on another table and it would only have added £2.00 to the early bird offer.
Inside the restaurant looked good for colder days/evenings, and everything seems clean and fresh, especially the ladies.
This was a good by chance choice, it was nice to visit somewhere other than the usual chain restaurants (not that there is anything wrong with them). I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A group of us went here to enjoy an evening drink on Friday - easily got an outside table as it was far from busy. One of the four waitresses approached us, brandishing menus. We ordered two bottles of wine and she told us that if we weren't eating then we had to go to the bar and get them ourselves! This is despite the four waitresses standing around either doing nothing at all or wandering aimlessly between the tables of the customers who were actually eating, waiting for them to finish so they could do some work. Fine with having that policy when the restaurant is busy, but was quite galling to see them just standing around. I can see why it was so quiet on a Friday night. Wake up! There is too much competition for business in Leeds for such complacency.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysmuchogusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant again!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Sorry to review again but another excellent meal. Busy night as day of Le Grand Depart but excellent service, lovely food and treated us when they found out it was my daughters birthday. Will keep going.

Helpful?
Thank Sparkymarky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing