We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roundhays best kept secret”

Garden Room Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #300 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Mansion's Garden Room Restaurant provides an excellent location for Breakfast, Lunch and Afternoon Tea, with some of the most spectacular views in Leeds. Our fantastic Chefs create a popular Specials Menu each day, using some of the finest locally sourced ingredients available. The Garden Room is also available for private hire (seating up to 65 guests). Ample free parking is also available on Mansion Lane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roundhays best kept secret”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Came here for our 10th wedding anniversary. We wanted to try something differerent to our usual haunts on street lane in Roundhay (Flying Pizza etc.). We loved it, staff were great and we even got a complimentary glass of champagne each for our anniversary. The views are simply beautiful. Would definitely come back - good value and very classy atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsroycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    53
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We go for a walk to roundhay most days with the dog and have a coffee at the Mansion. The staff and service is brilliant we have made some lovely friends with some of the staff. We sit outside if it is a nice day and it is a really nice outlook and the food is very good. Liz and Ken Ratcliffe of Swillington Leeds.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant! I visited with a friend for a light lunch not knowing what the expect. We were welcomed by a very friendly waitress and seated with a beautiful view over roundhay park. The service was attentive but not overbearing. The menu had a great choice and our meal was really delicious even though we just opted for sandwiches. I will absolutely return for an evening meal. The mansion is my new favourite place and a real treasure!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totesamazeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a nice restaurant with beautiful views of roundhay park. We arrived on a very wet and windy July lunchtime and were grateful to find some shelter from the driving rain. We were welcomed by a friendly waitress and seated by the windows with a lovely view of an avenue of trees in the park. The menu is quite extensive featuring all day breakfast with vegetarian sausages, sandwiches, snacks and full meals. The scrambled egg with sour dough was tasty and was a very generous portion. The soup was also very good. Will be back to try the american pancakes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A secret gem!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A beautiful restaurant in a parkland setting, with excellent food and service. We were twenty-one ladies of a certain age gathering for a school reunion on a Saturday night. The manager had designed a delicious three course menu for us to choose from and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed; great food and great value for money! We had a wonderful evening and we will all most certainly be back soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden Room Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Garden Room Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing