We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Entrada Apartments

Entrada Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entrada Apartments
Ranked #14 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The apartment was a fairly good size and clean. It looked onto an office building so you don't have any privacy. The are quite a few bars around the corner so you will hear screaming until the early hours on weekends. Some of the accessories were a little tacky and I didn't like how the dining table was set with the plates, never seen that before. Not much to see in Leeds although the shopping in good. The surrounding area is very nice. Would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were very impressed with the welcome team, we were expected and our needs and concerns were dealt with immediately. Some written instructions in the Apartment would have helped enormously, eg we weren't advised how to use the key fob to get in through the front door, but another resident showed us and I would have phoned if we have not been able to sort this out quickly. The review about getting into the garage is not accurate, just use the number on the key fob. However as someone 'in the business', I would not have tolerated maintenance issues such as a) 2 out of 4 dining chairs being unusable, b) insufficient cutlery provided in the drawer, c) damaged bathroom linen, d) a hole in the wall behind a bedroom door and e) poor quality sofas with damaged vinyl covers. All these issues are relatively cheap to fix but make a huge difference to the ethos of the property. Being locked in the Apartment on a warm summers night due to barbeque under the balcony was also highly unpleasant and spoiled a special meal, which was one of the reasons we came to Leeds - all of which have contributed to my assessment that the value for money offered is not as good as it first appeared - unless of course you are eating out most of the time!.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above another short stay visitor - presumably a lower chance of being smoked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arowen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked a 2 bed apartment for one night. Yes we had a couple of hick ups but nothing major. Our main problem was the car park no one told us that in order to open the gate from the outside you had to be a permanent resident with your phone registered to the number in the car park. Getting out wasn't a problem. The door leading to the lifts had a code which was written on our key and there is a white box inside which if you open are buttons to manually open and close the shutter. Our only other problem was the lack of information we were given. We weren't shown how to work anything or told the boiler was on a timer but it was nothing a call didn't solve. We called the number we were given on booking and the guy explained how to work everything and that the boiler was on a timer and switched itself off so we simply had to turn it back on. Easy. He told us when we wanted to enter the car park to call and he would open the shutter. We were given an apology and everything was great. So much so that we decided to call up 2 hours before we were meant to be put and book another night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here one night, it was very nice, clean and lots of room. The staff were great we got lost and he guided us to the place bless him he was stood outside waiting for us and it was freezing cold. There were three of us staying in a two bedroomed apartment, there were only two bath towels and two hand towels so we had to share. The little milk cartons were off it was like cheese so we had to go out to buy milk. There is a Sainsbury's round the corner so that was not any hassle.
Apart from that it was a pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttlljj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked this apartment on booking.com last minute for £100, a £50 discount. The location is fine, the apartment came with private parking which ws a good touch. the apartment was on the second floor, the windows in the bedroom were filthy we couldn't see through them. the crockery in the kitchen cupboards was also dirty, there was a lot of glass furniture which all had smears of previous people . the apartment had been furnished by a 22 year old male would be my guess as the toilet roll was like the stuff you buy for 10p when you are a student, there was no soap in the bathroom, we were only provided with one stiff bath towel between us. The bed hadn't been made up and there were no pillow cases or quilt cover. After calling to complain these were delivered while we were out, again stained - and I had to make the bed up myself! the quilt and pillows were like the ones bought from Argos for £5 the set. Pillows flat all over apart from a lumpy it at one end, bed lined stained with yellow patches and smelt musty. Couldnt get the hob to work,so our planned full english went down the pan All in all disappointing, won't bother again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ceesrwinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice and modern apartment, close to Leeds centre (10-15 min walk) with Sainsbury's Local 150 metres away. Everything as it should be. Slightly tricky to find because no big signs but no problem really. We really really liked it and the chap who met us was really friendly and nice too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieranWhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The apartment we stayed in has made me question why my friends and I tend to book hostels or hotels! The flat was spacious and had all the things you expect from hotels (towels, tea and coffee, toiletries, hair dryer) along with extra luxuries like a balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, pots/pans/cutlery and TWO bathrooms! We shared a two double bedroom flat between four girls for a Saturday night in Leeds and it was perfect; the location is great (Sainsburys, cash point and some small restaurants on your doorstep), 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 10 minutes from bars and clubs. The block has a security guard on the door after dark (although the area felt very very safe) and the building and apartment were very well maintained.
One thing to be aware of though - as the apartment is in a residential block of private flats there is no sign on the outside or 'reception' to book into. You need to email the company a few days before to arrange for somebody to meet you. However the process was very straightforward and the Jury's Inn hotel opposite is a very handy landmark!
All four of us loved it and will always book here on future trips!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nablies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
489 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,360 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,091 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#16 of 86 in Leeds
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Apartments

Property: Entrada Apartments
Address: 32 Waterloo Street, Leeds LS1 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing