We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally. Real coffee in Leeds”

La Bottega Milanese
Ranked #3 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Finally. Real coffee in Leeds”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

A real slice of Milan, run by Italians. The cafe is small and cold due to it's open location in 'the light' but that's where the negatives stop.
The house blend is smooth, addictive and delicious as a latte or flat white, and the excellent choice of guest blends (varying week by week) from small batch roasteries really offer something unique.
I've yet to have an over-extracted, or stale, or molten hot, or old coffee from here. And I suspect I never will. Simply the best coffee in Leeds at the moment, and I'll be a regular whilst they keep the formula right

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuestForQualityFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    37
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First time in Leeds”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

So, I'm in Leeds for the first time in my life - never even passed through before(!), and I'm inspired to find an independent Coffee Shop of high quality, rather than being boring and sticking to the High Street Brands.

Here's where Google, and subsequently Adam Newton (http://www.shlur.com/the-best-coffee-shops-in-leeds) come to my aid... And deliver a top find!

Staff are professional, friendly and know their craft. The uniforms are sharp and the environment is perfectly tailored - you can sit quietly, 'hidden', or you can sit and watch the world pass you by at the shop front.

Being here about 2hrs has seen friends meeting, people sat Solo - contemplating and recharging, and business conversations being conducted. All comfortably; all relaxed; all satisfied.

Suffice it to say, I'm one happy bunny :-) Thank you xx

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great drinks and snacks, good prices and and a lot of effort is put into the presentation.
Between 10-11 during the week it is much cheaper and I visit for coffee most days!
Much preferred to starbucks / costa!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The best coffee ever!!!
The desserts are amazing too, give a try to the orange chocolate cake and the brownies

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee is amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We visit often and are never disappointed. We ate there for the first time yesterday are were very impressed. Sandwiches had loads of filling in and the soup was delicious. The staff take lots of time and care into making the coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Kel_KMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega Milanese also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to La Bottega Milanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing