We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hotel was perfect for our stay in Leeds. Lady on reception was very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast which is included in the price was much better than expected for a budget priced hotel. The only downside with Holiday inn's is that there is no free wifi. All in all a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoDurhamAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay with us.We endeavour to make all our guests stays as enjoyable as possible and value your feedback. We will take on board the suggestion of free wi-fi. We are delighted you liked our breakfast as it is something we take pride in and are always looking at ways to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next visit to Leeds.
Regards
Steven Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

A great hotel and great value. Breakfast was good to.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our room was on the front side of the hotel close to a busy roundabout. There was some traffic noise with the window open. If a quiet night is a priority for you, ask for a back room which would have country views.
The inclusive free breakfast was pretty good, considering the excellent room-rate, and included sausages and scrambled eggs as a hot course.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if stairs are a problem - there is no lift! A rear room would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Recently my husband & I stayed here as we were visiting the Armouries ( well worth a visit!) and from the moment we checked in with the very pleasant team, we were welcomed and felt relaxed. The front of house team were extremely welcoming, pleasant and approachable.
The room was more than we expected. it was very clean, very bright& airy and the bed was very squishy & lovely! The choice of pillows was a great suprise and most welcome as was the complimentary tea& coffee (which was plentifully refilled on request!). The room was spacious for us as a couple and the tv& choice of channels was also a bonus.
The bathroom and toilet area were also very clean with a great selection of towels.
There's a great Toby Carvery right next door, really good value for money & food quality excellent. There are other places that you could go to near by, but you would need a car.
Will definately stay here again when travelling to Leeds& surrounding areas!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel on the 28th july and loved it .The rooms are spotless with a 32" flat screen tv and the bathroom is very clean.It is a good idea how on the bed they give you a choice of soft or firm pillows because i like soft but other people i know like firm better.The breakfast in the morning is a good choice with hot items being sausage,scrambled egg and beans and there is also a lot of other things like crossaints ,muffins ,yogurt etc.Overall i enjoyed my stay and will definatley go back in the near future .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Parking is free and there are plenty of parking bays outside the hotel. Enough to cater for hotel guests and also the adjacent Toby Carvery restaurant which does get quite busy, especially on a Sunday.

We have stayed here 4 times now, it is a lovely hotel. It has a cosy but modern contemporary feel using walnut shaded wood alongside blue, and brown shades for soft furnishing and decoration.
The dark wood and shades of blue and brown continued into the rooms. The walls were white, except for the wall behind the bed which featured a brown contemporary wallpaper. I don't think I have ever seen wallpaper in any of these hotels before and it did add something extra to the room.
The large bed was made up with white linen with a blue bed runner. The pillows had a blue removable runner around them and a tag indicating whether they were soft or firm. Two of each were provided and I felt this was a nice touch. My first impressions were that the room looked really inviting and a lot of thought has gone into making it pleasurable to stay there.

Also in the room was a blue sofa bed which matched the curtains, a spacious work area with LCD flatscreen TV which included some satellite channels, full length mirror, wardrobe hanging space, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. The swivel chair in front of the workspace was particularly comfortable and again is something I have never seen in these hotels.
A blue abstract art canvas hung on one of the walls and brown cushions finished off the decor. Overall, it was a really lovely room. Spotless, modern and comfortable.

The bathroom is tiled and spotless. Black tiles lined the shower wall and the remainder of the walls were tiled in white. There was no bath as is the norm in most hotels, but there is a decent power shower and shower gel and handsoap were provided via wall dispensers. If you do happen to forget any other essential toiletry items then reception will issue you with replacements free of charge. This again is a nice touch as I know other hotels would charge you for this. There were also plenty of fluffy white towels.

he next morning there was a large continental breakfast available as well as sausages and scambled eggs. You simply help yourself and we took ours back to our room to eat.
Up until recently there were no 'hot' options, but the hotels now advertise hot breakfast also. Maybe this is the only possible fault I can find as the only hot options are sausages and scrambled eggs, but having said that, I am perfectly happy with the croissants, pastries, cereal, toast, yoghurts and fruit on offer and after all, it is included in the room rate, unlike other budget hotels where you have to pay extra for breakfast.

We also visited the Toby Carvery during our stay which was also very nice. We were fortunate to have really lovely weather and we were content to sit outside in the beer garden after our meal enjoying the evening sunshine.

I can highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Leeds area and I will return again. I can find no fault at all with the whole experience and I think overall this is possibly the best Express by Holiday Inn I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel does exactly what is says on the tin. It is a modern, clean hotel that is fantastic for what we used it for, somewhere to sleep after a family & friends party nearby. It was full of people going to wedding's this week-end but that said they coped very well. The Continental Breakfast, includes 3 HOT items which were sausages, scrambled eggs & baked beans, So with cereal, toast , yogurt, croissant & tea & coffee all for free what more would you want for breakfast.
I would happily stay here and any other Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVE1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,265 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
10.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing