We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a decent night sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I firstly think the entrance to the carpark is not great as passed it initialy as was not expecting the entrance to be directly level with the island.
Initial overview of the hotel is good. I was greeted by a polite receptionist and was given all the necessary information.
First downside is no lift...luck had only two bags but otherwise you would struggle.
The rooms are slightly small but everything was working correctly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

As a Priority Club member it does state that you can get late chwckout till 2pm but on my stay this was only offered till 1pm.
Not happy about this as taken up with Holiday Inn Customer services also as needs to be made clear that it varies for each hotel but would not expect this if i am a Platinum member.

Free parking is a bonus as really do not want to be paying seperate parking fees.
You have a Tobys Carvery on the same site.

Checkout was smooth also, and carnt really grumble as stay was reasonably good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are quite as fields behind and is a quite location.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Leeds-East. Guest feedback is always appreciated and we use any comments given to help improve our service and procedures. Thank you for highlighting the issue you had with gaining access to the hotel, I am sure other visitors will find this information useful. With regards to the situation of not having use of a lift in the hotel, we only have one level of rooms above ground floor and I can assure you that staff members are always on hand to help guests with any luggage, we will also allocate ground floor rooms on request.
Regarding the late check out, I can confirm that Priority Club members can receive an extended check-out until 2pm, however as per the terms and conditions this is subject to availability. As such on the day in question we were only able to offer the extended check out time until 1pm due to the need to prepare the room for the next incoming guest. I apologize if this was not made clear at the time.
Thank you for your comments regarding the interactions you had with our team members on reception, I will pass on your kind words to them, and i would also like to thank you for taking the time to mention that free parking is available.
In closing, I would like to once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Steven Millington
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stay 4.12.12

Fantastic, after my disaster at the Chester Racecourse Holiday Inn, a return to form. Spotless bright rooms, and fantastic helpful staff. No evening restaurant but they arranged a table at the pub next door, were all setting off early in the morning before the six thirty am breakfast start and reception have said they will try and fit in with us and have some food laid out. An absolute credit to the group.

Internet should still be free for usiness travellers though!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are much appreciated as guest feedback is helpful in order for us to improve our services.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and we are delighted that you were pleased with the quality of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen Wood
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights but would not stay again as beds were not as comorable as other hotels I have stayed in. Although rooms clean and staff friendly. Toby Inn next door - sticky place which I would avoid.Not sure if there is anywhere decent close by to eat . Would eat before arriving . Ok for cheap one night . Breakfast basic and self sevice everything including cutlery and hot drinks.Free newspaper and TV in restaurant area a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review.
Guest comfort is of high importance and I am sorry that you found the beds disappointing, guest feedback is always appreciated in order for us to review and improve our services.
Our reception team are available 24 hours a day and are able to provide local knowledge regarding dining facilities in the area and answer any queries guests may have.
Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Both myself and my partner along with other family members were staying for a few nights whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Oulton Hall Hotel. rooms were spacious and had all that wqs needed for our stay. the breakfast was great and was well worth the money. would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsM-330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your kind comments are much appreciated.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and good value for money and I am delighted that you were pleased with the quality of your stay and we met your expectations.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

to this good example of this hotel brand. The room quality is good, the beds comfortable, the 'free' breakfast more than adequate, if rather 'samey' if you visit too often.
The staff are helpful and generally very friendly, and having a Toby Carvery just a few yards from the front door is an added convenience. There are other eateries within easy walking distance.
For the first time, we had a first floor [upstairs] room at the back. We had some traffic noise as we were close to the road, but it was acceptable and didn't affect our sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back to the left side of the entrance are the quietest.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your comfortable stay. The quality of our rooms and breakfast facilities is of high importance and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
The team will also be pleased to receive your feedback as we endeavour to provide our guests with a high level of customer service.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed one night on the way to Scotland. Great value, good breakfast included, clean rooms, friendly staff. Went to the next door Toby Carvery for dinner, food the usual thing, staff were very friendly. Plenty of parking. Rooms don't fit a cot though, but that wasn't a problem for one night. Would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your stay, the hotel prides itself on high standards and good value for money and I am delighted that we met your expectations.
Thank you for highlighting the problem you had with the cot causing limited space, the hotel does have a number of rooms which are slightly larger than others and wherever possible we try and allocate to guests who require cots.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just spent 2 nights there, clean and friendly, buffet breakfast included representing very good value with a Toby Carvery next door for a quick meal. Very quiet, couldnt hear guests next door or above. If I am up this way again will definately comeback.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am delighted to hear that you found your stay excellent, the hotel prides itself on high standards and good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing