We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Location was perfect as it was near to our destination, rooms clean and tidy with all required furnishings etc etc Staff was friendly and helped us and looked after us very well. Will definitely stay here again and no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations. I will also ensure that your comments regarding the staff are passed on to the team.
Once again thank you guest feedback is always appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here whilst travelling up to the Yorkshire Dales from the south. The location is quite convenient for a stopover as it's not too much of a diversion away from the A1 - only a few miles extra to add to your route.

The room was clean and smart with a comfortable bed - had an excellent night's sleep. The shower was great, too.

The only downside was that restaurant-wise there is only a Toby Carvery next door, so if you don't want a carvery your choice for dinner is quite limited without driving further afield. Having said that, there are folders in reception with local takeaway menus available and the hotel also has a bar for drinks.

Breakfast is served in the hotel bar and it was great - mostly continental style with a few hot items like scrambled egg and sausages. To have breakfast included for the price we paid made this hotel stay an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and facilities, I am pleased that we met your expectations as we pride ourselves on high standards at reasonable rates.
I was sorry to hear that you found dining out limited there are several eateries within walking distance and our reception team are always delighted to be asked to provide directions and information.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcolming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A very good example of a Holiday Inn Express. Modern, clean and well maintained. Very good staff.
I was a little worried when getting into bed as the mattress was much softer than the normal found in a Holiday Inn. but turned out to be quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sas600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our modern clean and well maintained hotel. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expecations.
I will also ensure your comments regarding good staff are passed on to the team.
Once again thank you for your comments which are much appreciated in order for us to review and improve our policies and procedures.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here alone, room was excellent, well equipped with sofa, desk and office chair. Great lighting, modern clean decor good flat screen tv with lots of channel choices. Good spotless bathroom with lovely fluffy towels. Complimentary shower gel and hand wash, but unfortunately they were both almost empty so glad I had my own shower gel as it did run out. Had a room to the rear of the hotel, very quiet and no noise from inside the hotel either, good nights sleep with a comfy bed. Breakfast not a vast choice, but good enough and plentiful. Very handy location not far from the M62.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the standard of your guest room following your recent stay. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
I would like to firstly apologise for the lack of hand wash and shower gel in your room the dispensers are replenished daily and this has been an oversight. The reception team are always delighted to be able to assist guests with any supplies needed.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here twice in the last month and on both occasions very satisfied. Rooms are modern, compact but functional and very clean and warm (not sure why anyone found the heating hard to figure out) + fantastic shower! Everything you need is here. The beds are very comfy, good thick light blocking curtains and, as on both occasions we had a room at the back looking over fields, it was lovely and quiet, making for a sound nights sleep. Breakfast included is perfectly good. Good hot and cold choices, plenty of it and well presented, OK it's not a chef cooked individual breakfast, but for the money it's convenient and does the job. Good service throughout, very helpful pleasant staff. Booked in advance on both occasions and got great deals, making this a good value hotel, we will use this hotel again whenever we stay in Leeds, its about 15 minutes from the city centre by car.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you value the quiet (although having never had a room at the front I don...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeenBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. The hotel prides itself on high standards and good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations.

I will also ensure that your lovely comments are passed on to the team.

Once again thank you for your comments guest feedback is always appreciated in order for us to help improve our services and procedures.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Karen (I think) who checked us in was very professional. She explained how the room key worked and times of breakfast etc.

Breakfast was good fruit juices, cereal, hot selection sausage, beans, scrambled egg, white and brown bread which you could toast yourself, jams muffins and a good offering of hot drinks, tea, coffees hot chocolate. The girls were still bringing hot items very near to closing time.
Maybe an extension for New Year,

Would have no problem recommending this property, a short drive into Leeds city centre.

WIll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiltonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that breakfast met your expectations, The breakfast times over Chistmas and the New Year were extended from 09.30am until 11.30am.
Once again thank you for your comments they are always appreciated in order for us to review and improve our services.

Kind Regards,

Steven Millington

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff are really friendly.
The room heating leaves alot to be desired. Perhaps some information on how it works in the room would help.
Other than that a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East. Guest feedback is always appreciated in order for us to review and improve our services and I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the room heating. Guests are able to control the level of heating in the guest rooms via a control panel located on the radiatior, reception staff are also on duty 24 hours and are only too willing to assist guest with any problems they encounter.

I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff, the hotel prides itself on high standards and I am delighted that we met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing