We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal budget stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Wilts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal budget stop-over”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in this hotel and found it perfectly suitable for our needs. It was in a quiet location, the room was very large and it was spotlessly clean. The breakfast selection was excellent for such a small stop-over type hotel - croissants, eggs, sausages, toast, cereal, yoghurt - all self service in a very nice dining area. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front but it is a very quiet area so I think all rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon59Wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you were pleased with the location, breakfast and cleanliness of our guest rooms and we look forward to welcolming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    175
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
118
152
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hi , what a great stay following heavy night drinking at a wedding do at the Oulton Hall. Very warm welcome from the staff, very helpful and they smiled while they worked.

Was great not to rush in the morning, Breakfast was served from 6.30 to 11.30, as you can Imagine when you had heavy night drinking you dont want to be rushing next morning. We were with a family party of 8 and we all enjoyed the Breakfast , which had everything from cold to hot food.The rooms were larger than expected , nice decor and you can tell the rooms are looked after.

What a great stay, my first time with Holiday Inn, will be staying again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 148 and was very restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the warm welcome you received from the hotel staff, the team will be pleased to receive your feedback. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding breakfast and the standard of our guest rooms. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and although its not that central, the hotel rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast was adequate,(help yourself) you can have a coffee/tea in the foyer any time of day as they have a free drinks machine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3nicholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding clean comfortable rooms friendly staff and adequate breakfast. I am delighted to hear that you found the facilities at the hotel to your satisfaction as guest comfort is of high importance to us.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Location was perfect as it was near to our destination, rooms clean and tidy with all required furnishings etc etc Staff was friendly and helped us and looked after us very well. Will definitely stay here again and no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations. I will also ensure that your comments regarding the staff are passed on to the team.
Once again thank you guest feedback is always appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here whilst travelling up to the Yorkshire Dales from the south. The location is quite convenient for a stopover as it's not too much of a diversion away from the A1 - only a few miles extra to add to your route.

The room was clean and smart with a comfortable bed - had an excellent night's sleep. The shower was great, too.

The only downside was that restaurant-wise there is only a Toby Carvery next door, so if you don't want a carvery your choice for dinner is quite limited without driving further afield. Having said that, there are folders in reception with local takeaway menus available and the hotel also has a bar for drinks.

Breakfast is served in the hotel bar and it was great - mostly continental style with a few hot items like scrambled egg and sausages. To have breakfast included for the price we paid made this hotel stay an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shugspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and facilities, I am pleased that we met your expectations as we pride ourselves on high standards at reasonable rates.
I was sorry to hear that you found dining out limited there are several eateries within walking distance and our reception team are always delighted to be asked to provide directions and information.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcolming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Leeds East.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A very good example of a Holiday Inn Express. Modern, clean and well maintained. Very good staff.
I was a little worried when getting into bed as the mattress was much softer than the normal found in a Holiday Inn. but turned out to be quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sas600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our modern clean and well maintained hotel. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expecations.
I will also ensure your comments regarding good staff are passed on to the team.
Once again thank you for your comments which are much appreciated in order for us to review and improve our policies and procedures.

Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here alone, room was excellent, well equipped with sofa, desk and office chair. Great lighting, modern clean decor good flat screen tv with lots of channel choices. Good spotless bathroom with lovely fluffy towels. Complimentary shower gel and hand wash, but unfortunately they were both almost empty so glad I had my own shower gel as it did run out. Had a room to the rear of the hotel, very quiet and no noise from inside the hotel either, good nights sleep with a comfy bed. Breakfast not a vast choice, but good enough and plentiful. Very handy location not far from the M62.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the standard of your guest room following your recent stay. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
I would like to firstly apologise for the lack of hand wash and shower gel in your room the dispensers are replenished daily and this has been an oversight. The reception team are always delighted to be able to assist guests with any supplies needed.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing