We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Harthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we stayed in the hotel march 2014. we have been here a few times and its just as good as the first time. all the staff are so friendly and helpful its like going to a friends to stay. the rooms are spacious and clean , and the the breakfast is all you need in the morning would recommend this hotel a nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    175
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
118
152
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2013 when were in Leeds for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped inside the door it felt like home. The staff were so friendly and all smiling. The hotel itself was so clean and tidy. The room was spacious and comfort. The bed was so nice to sleep in. The array of pillows were lovely and comfy. I didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was spotless. The hotel itself is a small hotel but that doesn't take from it. It is comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the fact that the tea/coffee/hot chocolate was complimentary all day was so nice too. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They even helped me find a hairdresser for the occasion. (Id recommend Paul Knight Hair Spa too.) The car park is free of charge too. I would recommend this hotel. A really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: You do need a car to get into Leeds from this hotel but it is in a lovely part of Leeds and really s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillianhmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I stay here reasonably regularly on business and it is great. What makes it so is not just that it is clean and everything works it is the people. Every member of staff is welcoming and they all genuinely care about you and your stay. Nothing has ever been too much trouble (and I have been coming here for a couple of years now).

The hotel also has a nice atmosphere as most of ether people during the week are also on business. As a lone travelling woman I have always felt safe here. I hate staying away from home but do feel comfortable here ( you even get a choice of firm and soft pillows).

This hotel is simple and is not going to be the romantic destination of the century but if you are looking for an excellent no-frills stay with a warm hearted approach I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the hotel staff and the nice atmosphere you experience within the hotel.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and guest comfort is of high importance and I am pleased that we have met your expectations.
I will certainly ensure that your comments are passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Easy to find & excellent service. Toby Carvery next door whcih is fine for eating. Not much else in the area but Leeds only 20 mins away.
Our room was clean, functional & very good value. No bath only shower though.
The free breakfast was a bit dissappointing through. No bacon or fried egss & limited cereals & fruit. We went for the Toby breakfast (£4) on the 2nd morning.
Overall for the price this was a good hotel, exceeded the offerings from Prem Inn or Travelodge for example. Staff were exemplary.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is much quieter - there's a busy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMACz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms… very clean and staff very helpful and it was lovely and warm... I liked the staff and the service that was provided.The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Views stunning and the location peaceful.. The food was superb and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaRMassa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I work away on business on a regular basis and this hotel is close to one of my sites of work. I had not stayed here before till last week but was thoroughly impressed on every level. Good size car park, easy to find and near main motorway links. Spotlessly clean hotel. Friendly and helpful reception staff, the lady at reception went out of her way to welcome me and carried one of my heavy bags for me to my room. The rooms are spacious, newly decorated with very comfy beds and lovely quality bed linen, you won't find a horrid blanket here. En suite again was spotless. Wifi is free and works quickly and the Toby Carvery across the road where you can get a evening meal is totally friendly (I am a female business traveller and felt totally comfortable eating on my own) They have a stunning carvery and its £5.99 and the food is lovely. Having stayed in some top hotels across the world, for the price this is up there for me and I cannot praise this enough. I will stay only here going forward. You will not be disappointed, book in total confidence that this will be a lovely stay for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my family. Great value, great breakfast, very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. All round......excellent and highly recommended. The hotel is also convenient for Leeds City Centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding great value, great breakfast friendly staff and comfortable rooms, the hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing