We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Greeted by courteous & friendly staff. Arrived 30mins early & the room was ready and available for me.
The room was basic but ok for an overnight stay, it was also very clean & tidy. The bed was a little lumpy but have slept on worse, also had a choice of soft or firm pillows. Great shower and plenty of towels.Breakfast was disappointing with very little choice, considering the room & breakfast cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Myk M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations with regards to the breakfast program. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    180
    55
    17
    7
See reviews for
119
153
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

In a quiet location with Toby Carvery on same car park. Excellent helpful friendly staff. rooms good size and very clean, free wifi worked well. Great shower, good towels, comfy beds and pillows. Late bar to guests until midnight. Breakfast included was varied with cereals, fruit, yogurt and scrambled egg, beans, sausage and toast and pastries. Pleasant dining room with great coffee machine to choose expresso, cappuchino, choclate and cafe au lait. Would definitely visit again with being convenient for M1/M62 Leeds centre and First Direct Arena. Top marks

Room Tip: Good place for an overnighter or visit to Leeds Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormandieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding your excellent stay with helpful friendly staff, comfortable guest rooms and our varied buffet style breakfast.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nice clean tidy hotel, did have a wifi issue but this sorted quickly by the very helpful female receptionist. Nice meal at the Toby next door. Good value for money inc breakfast . Very convenient for motorway network. Just a good all round pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the location, good value for money and the helpful receptionist.
The hotel prides itself on high standards at good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here on a one night stop over. Perfectly located just off M1.

Arrived fairly late (11:45 ish) and the night receptionist was very friendly.

Quickly got checked in and headed to the room.

Room was a nice size and very clean, same with the bathroom.

Bathrooms facilities were good, shower was weak but cannot blame the hotel really for that.

Didn't get to sample breakfast as slept in too late, hence only 4 stars and not 5.

Would stay again without hesitation, infact, i have tried to book another night but they appear fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Long_Haulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was pleased to read your comments regarding location, clean spacious guest room and friendly night receptionist. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am delighted that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location, about 5 minutes from the city center…I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel for the price I payed. The room was very clean and spacious for our needs..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding location, clean and spacious guest room and good value for money.
The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had an overnight stop here recently, staff were polite and friendly, rooms were clean and modern. Advantage of having a sofa bed in the room. Only downside is that the beds tended to sag in the middle which caused some discomfort. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, nice range of choice. Also handily situated next to a Toby Carvery. Overall a very decent overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the Hotel look out onto fields, nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsim2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding polite and friendly staff, clean modern guest rooms and good buffet breakfast. I was sorry to hear that the bed in your guest room sagged, guest comfort is of high importance to us and I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harthill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we stayed in the hotel march 2014. we have been here a few times and its just as good as the first time. all the staff are so friendly and helpful its like going to a friends to stay. the rooms are spacious and clean , and the the breakfast is all you need in the morning would recommend this hotel a nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries
6.0 mi away
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing