We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in June as my husband and friends were doing the 1st stage of Tour de Yorkshire. The rooms were modern, spotless and always a bonus , in hotels, quiet. The lads were allowed to keep theyre bikes in the rooms as long as they had them on top of a clean cloth. A Toby carvery is just outside and that was great. Breakfast in the morning is the usual cereals, toast croissants etc. Hot selection is sausage beans and scrambled egg. would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was in room 141
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments regarding the hotels modern spotless rooms and our free buffet breakfast, I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    173
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
117
149
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in Holiday Inn Express Leeds East on June 21st and June 22nd 2014. The hotel room was very clean and tidy. with shower and a seperate toilet. The breakfast was well cooked and very tasty. Although it was about 20 minutes from the Grosvenor casino, it was well located, next to a Toby carvery and 5 minutes from a Tesco express.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Leeds. Also the bed was extremely comfy with both soft and firm pillows and the black out curtains aided a very peaceful nights sleep, and there was no noise during the night which isn't always the case when staying in a hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and for your lovely comments regarding your guestroom, breakfast and peaceful nights sleep. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Attracted by it's publicity of free Wi-Fi at a budget price room, we were really upset and shocked to find out that wifi signals were so poor that using internet in any of the rooms were almost impossible. You only learn it when you seek help from the members of staff. It was also a bit embarrassing, if you book this hotel for your friends and family members too, because they might think you as daft person who do not understand the needs of staying connected, even during holidaying. Tuning TV channels in the rooms were also problematic, because frequencies were set differently. Again we had to seek help from the Front desk to tune into England's first game in the World Cup.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was sorry to hear that you had problems with the Wi-Fi and television in your guest room. On occasion we do encounter issues with the wifi, however, we aim to resolve as soon as possible. The reception team are always on hand to assist with any problems and I am pleased that during your stay they were able to offer assistance.
Once again thank you for your comments guest feedback is always appreciated in order for us to improve our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good room,we asked for a quiet one and got it.Very helpful and welcoming staff.Easy parking.Good self service breakfast. The pub next door serves meals.Good value for £64 a night. The location is handy for Leeds City and the Dales

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding a quiet room, helpful and welcoming staff and good self-service breakfast. The hotel prides itself on high standards at good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had some family business to see to in North Leeds and this location suited us well. The room was clean and spacious, everything worked, the breakfast was adequate. The receptionists and staff in the dining area were very friendly and efficient. The Toby restaurant next door was cheap and cheerful and we found two other cheap and cheerful pubs nearby with good food. There was some noise in the middle of the night when some guests returned very late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to hear that you found your guest room clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast adequate.
Also thank you for your kind words regarding efficient and friendly staff I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the team.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

hotel situated in a reasonably quiet area, good toby carvery next door
staff very good, room nice and clean , shower excellent ,
good breakfast facilities

bad points- sofa bed uncomfortable to sleep on
overpowering plug in air freshener in corridor

great place to stay if you are visiting leeds- 20 minute drive to centre

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theessexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to read your comments regarding your nice and clean guest room, excellent shower and good breakfast, however, I am sorry that you found the sofa bed uncomfortable and the plug in air fresheners overpowering, guest comfort is of high importance to us and your feedback is appreciated.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A good clean basic hotel, ideal for a overnight stay. Check in fast and seamless by a very friendly woman called Ann. Parking easy, right outside the door. Small bar open until midnight. Breakfast basic, self service, but adequate. Room was spotless, as was the bathroom. Toiletries not supplied, but not an issue as we always bring our own anyway.
Toby Carvery right next door.
Ideal for motorways and main roads into nearby Leeds or Wakefield.
We couldn't fathom out how to work the TV ( our fault ! ) and reception sent a guy show us how within minutes.
Recommend this hotel if you want basic clean amenities and a good friendly service..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brendaandalan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to read your comments regarding check-in, your spotless guest room and our self service breakfast. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing