We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little Leeds hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent little Leeds hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We spent three nights here whilst visiting family in Leeds.
It was just what we needed.
Our room was recently refitted and was a good size, comfortable, welcoming and modern. Good shower. Good TV. Bed was a bit soft for us. A choice of pillows is offered. We specifically asked for, and got, a very quiet room.
The hotel is spotlessly clean.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is basic but good.
Really good location a few miles from major North-South and East- West motorways. Free CCTV monitored car park ...
And the value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoppyEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    178
    55
    17
    7
See reviews for
118
153
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Reception polite, helpful and welcoming.

A clean, well furnished room with good ensuite. A comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Corridors and room cold – heating turned off. Room quickly warmed up once the controls hidden at the back of the radiator were located. Would have been much more welcoming to have entered the room with the heating already switched on!

The internet is expensive @ £2.50 for an hour. Having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels where you pay for the internet the quoted rate on the web site has usually been for 24 hours. One of the reasons for booking this hotel was my assumption that I would be paying £2.50 for 24 hours – beware! I had a problem that I was ‘timed out’ after about 15 minutes. I had disconnected my connection to the internet, but apparently needed to log out first – the information telling you is at the foot of the till roll and is VERY easily missed – beware! The hotel kindly gave me another hour – than you!

The car parking outside the hotel is limited. I ended up having to park in the adjacent pub car park. Not a particularly pleasant walk with luggage in pouring rain!

Breakfast was fine apart from the very watered down orange juice (unpleasant) and the typically (for Holiay Inn Express) overcooked, hard scrambled egg.

Overall this a good value hotel and, despite my minor gripes, there are many pluses which outweigh them. Consequently I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davytUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hykeham,Lincoln
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We have just spent 2 nights at this hotel and can well recommend it. The bedroom was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and it does make such a difference. The Toby Carvery next door serves excellent food at very reasonable prices. We will certainly be coming back again when in the area and if you want a good overnight place to stay near to Leeds this could well be the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanHykeham_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Arrived early evening to a friendly welcome. Had requested adjoining rooms but even better were given inter-connecting. Both rooms large and well decorated, the double had a sofa and the twin had an armchair, both had nice desk area with large flat screen tv, bathrooms were very nice and clean. We had dinner at adjoining pub, carvery at a good price. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. and sausages and scrambled eggs. Will reccommend and definately stay there again should we go up North again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing