We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for functional, business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fantastic for functional, business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Check in was efficient and quick. Friendly, but no unnecessary chat at the end of a long day.

Check out equally efficient - and no waiting!

Breakfast included - for £74 mid-week. Great value.

Room was warm, clean, a reasonable size.....

One thing I DO like about this chain is that there are always plenty of towels - unlike some.... Not just bathsheet and hand towel, there are extras.

Only thing I'd change - nicer toiletries. Don't mind the dispenser, but would prefer branded?

Fab!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Great to hear your comments about our hotel and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on the feedback regarding toiletries.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    276
    92
    21
    6
See reviews for
102
171
27
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for one night here at the Leeds City Centre Holiday Inn Express. Not quite in the city centre as such but still pretty convenient. Arrived by train at the main station and its about a 15 minute level walk. Simply turn left out of the station onto Wellington St and keep going. Its located just off the busy A65 with modern student and office accommodation surrounding it. Has its own car park. A Spar shop is a minutes walk from the entrance while nearby is a TGIs and a Chinese restaurant plus some casinos.
A warm welcome when checking in, my room was on the second floor overlooking the carpark.
Clean and with the usual Express furniture, the AC was efficient as was the free WIFI.
There is a small bar and a pleasant lounge with a limited evening menu available.
A good nights sleep on a comfortable bed it was very quiet.
Breakfast is included in all room rates with a decent cold selection plus a toaster and two or three hot items. Plenty of room to sit. There are also complimentary newspapers.
Checkout was efficient without being warm.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park will be quieter than those facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aathony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your great comments. I am sure that other travellers will find the information about the location and amenities helpful too!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. It was also very well maintained and my room was clean. Good amount of desk space for working with a laptop and free wifi worked and was quite fast. Breakfast was well managed and there was a good selection. Front of house staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

In October, I was accommodated in the Holiday Inn Express, Leeds City Centre for 4 nights, my first visit to one of this brand. The "City Centre" name is stretching it a bit, as it is a 20 minute walk to the aforementioned City Centre! However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel and the room offered basic essentials (including, my own measure of "acceptable", a box of tissues in the bathroom!), was clean, fresh and housekeeping was first class. The buffet breakfast is faithfully replicated at other "H.I. Express" locations in other cities and is simple and totally adequate. The Staff in Leeds were extremely helpful and guided me to the adjacent Convenience Store and the local Pub, which serves excellent food and beverages. Due to it's distance from the Centre, a simple dinner menu was available from the restaurant every evening for a restricted time. I found that the facilities were totally sufficient and reflected the best value for money that I have experienced in some time. I would recommend this Hotel to both my Colleagues and Friends, for business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: Sited in an industrial/student area, but I did not experience any extraneous noise or disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Friendly greeting by helpfule , cheerful and efficient staff in this Holiday inn express, which is convenient for city centre, just off inner ring road near hospital and university. Standard format decor and facilities.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift doors To avoid being distrurbed by guest returning to their rooms afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good budget hotel with excellent breakfast thrown in. On site parking only£3.50 if you are a loyalty club member. Clean comfortable and within walking distance of the town centre....about a mile. Rooms could do with a choice of pillows but other than that very good.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnSc224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. We should have a
choice of firm and soft pillows in the room and I wonder if the tags were missing on this occasion.
I apologise for this and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The holiday inn express leeds is what you would expect from a holiday inn - clean, modern, comfy bed. Staff are friendly, and welcoming. Its called city centre, but is 20 min walk from town centre, with nothing around apart from a spar shop and lots of flats. The hotel overlooks a busy dual carriage way, so if you do not like traffic noise ask for a room not facing this. The company have changed their policy and now you have free wifi everywhere - which for a business traveller is welcomed.

Room Tip: Hotel overlooks busy dual carriage way, so ask for room on other side for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#17 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing