We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this for a family night's stay at a great rate for an advance booking. The hotel is one of Holiday Inn's more budget brands, nevertheless the room and service were excellent. The room was fairly spacious, accommodating a family of four with ease. The shower room was perfectly fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast plentiful and tasty. The only minor gripe is the hotel's description as City Centre, as to get into town is a good 15 mins walk (although to be fair, this is stated on their website). Overall, really impressed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    286
    94
    21
    6
See reviews for
108
176
28
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here when visiting daughter at university. Great location and really helpful staff. We checked in very late owing to transport difficulties so had missed the restaurant but the staff gave us a folder of local takeaway menus! Our pizza came and we were given plates etc from the hotel - great. Room was very good. Breakfast nice. Very good value. Staff, Agnes in particular couldn't have been better. I'd definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SirNigelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! It's really great to hear such positive comments and Agnes, I know, will be particularly pleased.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend for three nights (Friday to Monday) in February 2014. We had booked a standard room and requested a double, however we're given a twin room. The receptionist was polite but explained that there were no double rooms available until our third night, when we were moved into a double room. We pushed the two single beds together, which caused no major problems.

Our room was clean with okay sized bathroom (shower room). Included was kettle, tea/coffee, hairdryer and television (freeview). Irons and ironing boards are available on the ground floor, although staff were happy for us to borrow and return once used. There were plenty of power points in the room.

Breakfast was included. There was hot food available (sausages, baked beans and scrambled egg) as well as bread/toast, croissants, selection of cereals and juice and hot drinks, all of which was tasty and much needed after a night out in Leeds.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre and very easy to find. There is parking available at the hotel for a charge (£5 / £3.50 IHG members per night) or free parking on the roads around the hotel.

Staff were polite, friendly and willing to help.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ADP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. I hope to see you again at our hotel if you return to Leeds.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Some years ago we stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. On this occasion we were pleased to see that the standard had not declined.

We did not arrive until after midnight but were still able to have a snack and a drink in the bar - much appreciated. The continental breakfast items available were scrambled eggs, sausages and beans/bread, pastries and muffins/yoghurts/fruit juices, tea etc. This was adequate but after a few mornings of scrambled eggs (not the best scrambled eggs we have eaten), a change of eggs would have been appreciated.

Our room was clean, comfortable and bright with facilities for making tea and coffee. When we reserved the room we had asked for a choice of pillows - this request was met. Due to our schedule our room was not always available for cleaning when the other rooms were being cleaned but nevertheless, during our first week, our floor's staff member was always ready to return to clean our room - willingly and without a grumble. In the second week a different staff member was not as efficient.

Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. On request to the Reception staff, taxis were arranged for us.

We enjoyed our return visit to this hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed with 8 friends in 3 rooms for one night for a night out in Leeds on Saturday 8th Feb. I was promised 3 rooms on the same floor but they were over 2 floors.
Check in was quick with discounted parking.
Rooms were spotless, comfortable and warm. Extra coffee and milk was supplied on request.
Taxis were arranged with no hassle. Security on return in the early hours ensured that only paying guests went through the doors.
For a busy, city hotel, corridors and rooms were nice and quiet.
Breakfast was great quality and replenished constantly. Café au lait was perfect!
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! This is really encouraging for myself and all of the team and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel free due to an offer when we bought a mobile. There was nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about either. Couldn't fault it though. The room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. No bath but not a problem for us. No bacon at breakfast either but there was plenty other things available to more than send you on your way for a day shopping in the City centre.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pkewbradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Showers only in our room but it was a powerful hot one so no complaints there. Breakfast included and was plentiful. Only downside is the cost to park...I know its city centre but charging a £5 is a bit steep!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for your comments and just to let you know that our IHG Rewards members do benefit from a reduction in the parking fee to £3.50!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,165 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing