We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant hotel that felt modern and great car park ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A pleasant hotel that felt modern and great car park ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night for the first time , I was really happy with the hotel and it felt fresher than the other express in the armouries . It's a highish rise hotel but the rooms were all quiet and had a clean and airy feel. Massive flat screen Samsung tv .
The car park is important for me as I drive a van so often I have issues with car parks and height restrictions , this was open air and only £3.50 a night instead of £5 if a priority club member.
Food , they have a reasonable bar menu but we went close by to a great Chinese , walking distance , there is also a tgi Fridays you can walk to . Will stay here again, staff were very friendly too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    274
    91
    20
    6
See reviews for
100
160
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Not stayed in a holiday inn before but a friend booked. Hotel was easy to find and had lots of parking which was reasonable at £5 a night.

Room was clean and had basic features. I was quite impressed how comfortable the sofa bed was.

Breakfast was included so can't really complain but was a little basic for my tastes. I'd been looking forward to an English breakfast but in the cooked section there was only egg, sausage (of questionable meat content) and beans. There was however some cold options as well so didn't go hungry.

Hotel was a little bit too far out for my liking. However taxis were quite quick and when we did walk it was about 10-15 minutes to the centre.

Only other comment was the lack of toiletries. We ran out of toilet paper and the shampoo and sofa were in dispensers and of a poor quality. If if had known I would have brought my own.

On the whole a comfortable stay, but you get what you pay for so a little too basic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mrsclose85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your thoughts and comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I’m glad you had a comfortable night and will take on board the feedback.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Visited for the weekend of my birthday and was expecting it to be similar to a Travelodge. Was very impressed by the staff who were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very clean and tidy and the facilities in the room were all of a high standard. The inclusive breakfast was a little limited in choice but was very good (better than some I have paid for).
The only minor thing would be the temperature throughout the hotel which was a little on the cold side. The only heating in the room was an air con unit which which only works when your passcard is in the light socket - we asked for an extra card and left the heating on whilst we were out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve0462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here on business and my company got a very good rate. The hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express, clean standard rooms, a reasonable but included breakfast and very importantly, very friendly and helpful staff. I arrived before official check in time and they got me into my room. There is free slow internet and very reasonable (£5.00) fast internet.

The location is not City Centre but just outside the inner ring road. There are a couple of good restraunts within short walking distance (Maxis Chinese Restraunt v.good and TGI Fridays) but the centre/station is a good 10 / 15 minute walk. The surroundings are not that great, lots of apartments and a very busy road.

The only real complaint is that my room was cold and I couldn't heat it up.

Thanks again to the staff for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel will be a lot quieter as the road at the front is a very busy roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is great if you just want a clean and pleasant place to stay for a night. Everything works well and is well executed. I have to say that the whole 'experience' was improved no end by Gordon who greeted me at 10.30pm with a huge smile and after a long day really made me laugh. He's an absolute gem and made me feel really welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harpenden_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm really pleased Gordon brightened your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is probably not for you. If you are looking for clean, comfortable and good hotel value near to the City Centre then book this one. The rooms are spacious with Open Shower, WC and Towels provided. Flat Screen TV and coffee making facilities. There is also Air conditioning and free wifi. Breakfast is a nice bonus, You can help yourself to Sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. A selection of breads and croissants are fresh and plentiful. There are also yoghurts and a variety of cereals. Parking at the hotel costs £5 per night but if you join IHG and become a member (free of charge) it costs just £3.50. Buses run nearby and cost about £1 per adult to the city centre. A taxi from the city centre costs approximately £7. Alternatively you can walk which is just 10 - 15 minutes. The staff are friendly and I would return and recommend anyone looking to book here on a budget. We paid £42 with Late Rooms but I was informed by the Hotel that they would offer the most competitive price should you ring them direct.

Room Tip: Join the IHG members scheme, its free and offers you discounts and loyalty points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superblades_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Basic rooms and amenities. Good value, pretty much delivers what it says on the tin - express/value.
Good breakfast.
Guest rooms has showers only.
Very conveniently located, a short 15 minute walk into city centre

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kenfarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.


Judith Millea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#17 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing