We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in parts”
Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good in parts”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Chose this hotel to take my two grandsons, aged 7 and 5, on an overnight break. Room was lovely, spacious and clean with verything we needed. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were helpful and kind and child friendly. Which is more than I can say for the dinner in the restaurant. My 5 yr old chose pizza from the child menu. It was two triangles of bread with raw beef tomoato coverd in melted cheese. He said "This isn't a pizza grandma!" Too true. My duck was inedible- like shoe leather and the second attempt was not much better. In fairnss I was not charged for the dinner and the waitress was aplogetic and somewhat embarrased. The pool was great and the kids had a ball. Shame the dinner spoiled things for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanandMikeand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    590
    204
    86
    52
See reviews for
289
504
68
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay 3rd-5th November, took advantage of a BBE meal deal which limited us to the set menu on the evenings, but each section had 6 or more choices. The evening food was top quality, cooked and presented to perfection, on each of the 3 courses, making this 'more than food' taking it to excellent cuisine, a BIG congratulations to the chefs and to Adam the restaurant manager.
Breakfast is self service with plenty of choice and is of a good standard.
Our stay was also made that little bit extra special by Andrew on reception, who welcomed us to the hotel and along with the other staff members my birthday that litle bit more special.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip on 29th October. The room was plenty large enough and comfortable and quiet and I did sleep well.

However the bathroom was in need of an update and quite grubby looking in places, also some attention needs to be paid to the bedding as the bedcover that covers the feet end of teh bed was covered in stains and quite revolting.

There was also a strange speaker looking thing dangling under the sink that did not work.

Breakfast was ok ish but really not worth the extra £11 I had to pay as it was not included in the room cost. Parking also not included at £13 a night. Overall cost of £118.95 for a standard room seemed a bit high vs quality of room, location etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We chose Leeds for a girls weekend away. The hotel is ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the train station and the shops, bars and restaurants. We had a suite on the 6th floor, It was very spacious, very clean and so quiet. It ticked all the boxes for us. We had breakfast each morning, there was loads of choice and the staff were so helpful, They regularly topped up with freshly cooked foods. We used the spa area which was great and had a body treatment, The therapist was great and there was no rush, very relaxing indeed. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly, they made us feel so welcome and helped with everything we asked, Top marks for customer service. We will be back next year,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haz1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. Your kind comments will be passed on as this proves as a good motivator for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great hotel and location.Rooms were a good size and beds were comfy. Staff are very helpful, and suggested a lovely Chinese restaurant ( Red chilli) about 5 min walk from the hotel. Enjoyed the spa and swimming pool . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Diane C,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the recent stay you had with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. We are glad that you enjoyed Spirit Health Club's facilities and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind Regards

Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Booked in for one night basing our choice on price & location. Staff were extremely efficient, polite & friendly. Public areas were immaculate. Our room was very good, clean & spacious. Breakfast was superb. Only fault was the air-conditioning which could only be switched on or off due to a fault with the controls. Liked the Better Sleep kit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. We are delighted that you found the hotel conveniently located and enjoyed our continental and full English buffet.

Many Thanks

Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great central location. Lovely hotel, room, breakfast etc. The bathroom could maybe have done with a refurbish but nothing to complain about.
Got good deal on last minute for one night, double with breakfast but it was a special offer and over now.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydays332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback with regards to your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. We have refurbished 35 bathrooms this year and we also have plans in the pipe line for more this coming year. Please always check for new deals as there are always special offers on and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Property: Crowne Plaza Leeds
Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#13 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in downtown area, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing