We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Leeds”
Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent hotel, just a short walk from Leeds rail station. Comfortable rooms and an extremely warm welcome from the staff customer service really stands out compared to other hotels in Leeds (and other cities) that I have stayed in. Would definitely recommend for a trip to Leeds!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan_SAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in Leeds staying at the Crown Plaza rooms were clean and tidy staff very friendly especially the barman Mark brilliant memory of who you were and what you purchase had a meal in the hotel great value for money and served very quickly only about a 5-10 minute walk to the centre well worth the price

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to Marek, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked a suite and the room was smaller than a usual suite, the decor was a little shabby and gaps in the window meant there was some road noise. However the location is perfect and the staff make for a very pleasent stay. The staff are some of the nicest hotel staff I have met (right across the hotel) Danielle deserves a particular mention as she was very helpful and friendly. Leeds is a great city for shopping, food and drinks.

Thank ShaneRoo1307
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear ShaneRoo1307,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the room you received may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stay here on business for two nights in December, appreciate it's the Christmas part season but don't forget your core business! Service sub-standard on the verge on being poor. Don't request anything past 10pm. Not fit for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Victoria S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night with wife whilst going to the company Christmas party. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good, comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Drinks in the bar were a little expensive, but what do you expect it's a big chain hotel. Would stay again. Even though there was 3 party's going on it was not noisy in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Problems - its not technically suite and should be advertised as one. Its dated, the bathroom is very old, the furniture is shabby.

The worst thing is the sound proofing is VERY poor. Not only are there lots of noises, bangs and slamming doors around us, there is a window, facing the main road that has a large gap letting lots of road and wind noises in. This is not acceptable given this is meant to be one of the top rooms in the hotel.

WiFi charge is absolutely ridiculous. In other hotels of this standard, again in a top room I get free wifi, not MASSIVELY overpriced.

Room Tip: Avoid room 623, go for the suite opposite (I think) given that its not facing the road. Or go for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinS147b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear KevinS147b,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel to your liking and truly sorry for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you had about our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

good hotel with excellent facilities. Spa was a bit tired and black pool colouring made the water look grubby. Good room- very spacious. Breakfasts fine except the bun fight at the weekend where food ran out- no muesli etc. But generally few complaints about price or service

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,252 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £66 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in the business district, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing