We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very cheap”
Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was surprised by my recent visit as to how cheap the Crowne Plaza was. I have to say the rooms were clean, check in was easy and the bed comfortable.

The only downside is the noise insulation between rooms. I could hear everything going on in the adjacent room.

It is also a good 10 minute walk from the station but more importantly a walk in the opposite direction to the city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a night on business. I thought rooms were nice, relatively modern and breakfast was ok. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. My only negative comment would be regarding the heating (or lack of) in the room. My room was absolutely freezing when I arrived so I turned the heating on. Woke of in the middle of the night in sweats from the heat. A hotel like that should have properly functional (radiator) heating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfruitsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some constructive customer feedback.

Please be assured I have passed on your comments to our maintenance team.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel was fab when we stayed in December abd was just as good yesterday

I dont know what the training regime is but its so different to many IGH hotels ( and I stay in lots!) You are greated with a cheerful mmemeber of staff where ever you go - reception, breakfast room, the bar, in corridors and nothing is too much trouble

We stayed in room 618, great room - loads of space, such a comfy bed - we slept like babies!!!!

Its an easy walk into town, so for us a great location for a day of retail therapy, a nice lunch out and then dinner at Kendells Bistro which was also fab - a great combo!!!

Thanks to you all and we will be back again soon!

Room Tip: 618 a great one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

On arrival late on a Sunday evening, welcomed with a smile from a friendly face, checked in promptly and had a lovely room; clean, chocolates and pillow spray to help me sleep. Up early refreshed and used the gym and pool which were both as you would want. Will stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesy_Chelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a great hotel within a short walking distance of train and town centre. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable. They even include a little lavender sleep solution which is a nice touch.Only thing I was disappointed with was the price of using wifi which was £5 an hour although it is cheaper if you purchase for 24 hrs-but this is for continuous use and lets face it you are sleeping for 7 or 8 hours. Carparking has also increased to £15 per day so it all adds up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that in the main youenjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a 2 day weekend workshop. Found the reception staff, Danielle on the Saturday when we checked in and Emma on the Sunday when we checked out, very friendly and so helpful. The food was excellent and the serving staff, especially Paul and Alex, were again most helpful and made the meal times very enjoyable. They were both professional and funny!. Didn't have time to used the spa and pool facility, but looked clean and staffed well. Would recommend a visit and will be visiting again.

Room Tip: none of our party had any problems with our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards

Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked here at last minute via last minute website. We travelled with our 4 month old little girl, which staff made a fuss over her which was lovely. Nothing was too much for the reception staff, they were very helpful, I didn't get their names unfortunately but I am sure they will know who they are. We had problems with the internet, we paid £16 for 24 hours but it wouldn't work. We rang reception, they put us through to tech support. I think it was more of the room we were in. I informed reception on checkout and they happily removed the charge.

The hotel is well presented, clean, quiet and has everything you need really. Our room was lovely, great view. The only problem was the shower, I disliked how it was fastened to the pole, it was a bit difficult to rinse my hair etc. Breakfast was lovely, again staff were friendly. One gentleman in particular who was chatting to us and my Daughter. He had a Daughter too so we all were sharing stories. He was that lovely it felt like we had known him years.

We used the swimming pool, not an ideal temperature for babies but it didn't really seem to bother her, we only had her in there for a little while. Great family changing rooms. I enjoyed a little swim alone and some time in the jacuzzi which was nice.

I love love love how they had an ice machine on our floor, amazing! I have never seen nothing like that in hotels. Simple things.

We ordered room service as it was ideal for us with a little one, food was nice. We had the angus burger as well as the chicken dhansak. Nachos were tasty but get them without those peppers, they were way too hot!

We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards

Matt Byram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,311 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £63 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in the business district, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing