We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“am going back!!”
Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2011

we loved it at the crowne plaza only down side was the heat in the public areas especially at breakfast! beds were comfy & clean bathroom was ok just needs a little update but its nothing major we are definately going back easy check in & nice friendly staff thanks

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the majority of our facilities were up to standard.

I apologise if our public areas were not at a suitable temperature for you. We want to ensure that our guests feel both comfortable and relaxed in these areas, so it is disappointing to hear that on this occasion you were not. The temperature is adjustable in these areas, so if this was to cause you a problem in the future, we could certainly rectify it.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

A comfortable 4 star Hotel,reasonably convenient to the city centre but well catered for with Taxis. Tidy and well furnished rooms and a variety selection of Breakfast ingredients.
Swimming pool readily available.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
Thank keirhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were delighted with our facilities.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The Crown Plaza Leeds offered us exactly what we needed, excellent facilities attentive staff comfortable room with crisp white bedding and pillows and little extra's to make our stay romantic. Room service was very prompt. There is also on site car parking facilities and spa for extra relaxation. With just a short walk to the city centre
A must for any one looking to stay in Leads.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleigh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were delighted with our facilities.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Stayed in Crowne Plaza in February. The hotel is beautiful however rooms need to be refurbished as soon as possible. Really friendy staff- reception- Polish girl called Carolina was great!!!!! Came with my husband and kids for weekend break. She was really helpfull and very polite. My kids absolutly love her!!!! Always smiled and lovely. Also girl from Spirit was nice think was called Lizzy:)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to both Karolina and Lizzie.

Within the hotel, we are consistently seeking to improve the standards of our facilities, so I apologise that you felt your room was in need of improvement. We have recently refurbished our executive floors within the hotel and have received some really positive feedback about them.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

The first time I stayed here back in October or so last year I wasn't that impressed, but my last 2 stays have changed my mind. The rooms are lovely and quiet, well equiped for business and the room service prompt. It has a nice leisure centre on site with a pool that, sadly, is next to the breakfast area...so you may see more than you bargained. Otherwise, good reception staff, good management and good breakfast staff (compared to the Nottingham Holiday Inn staff they're amazing). Good job.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and although I was disappointed to here that your stay in October was not up to standard, I am glad we have had the opportunity to show you our usual high standards since then.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of the team, as they do have a really positive impact.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

just came back from a girlie weekend in Leeds, had a fabulous time. excellent value for money, rooms spacious, lovely breakfast. Erin the receptionist was extremely helpful from booking restaurants to organising taxis. would definately go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolh2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you felt our rooms were both spacious and excellent value for money.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to Erin. Your feedback will have a really positive impact.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I only stayed one night so didn't get much of a chance to try out all the facilities but I was pleased with my stay. The room was comfy and clean, well furnished and the large screen HD television a bonus. The restaurant meal was faultless. The hotel was expensive of course, after all this is a plush city hotel not a Travelodge.

My only gripe was the car park cost, which considering how much I had spent on the room and food is unacceptable. I had noticed the exit barrier was down, someone before had obviously decided not to pay perhaps, so many were just driving out. If I go back again, I will check that barrier before paying!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CotswoldsMidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to see that you were pleased with the room you stayed in. The introduction of our new HD televisions has been a great benefit to our guests.

We are slightly more expensive than a budget hotel, but hopefully you felt that what you paid was value for money for a 4 star hotel.

As a city centre based hotel, we do charge for car parking, which is allocated to all our guests, on a first come, first served basis. These charges are advertised on our website and displayed prior to entry to our car park.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,078 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,201 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £66 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in the business district, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing